Moreover, the effects of Spell and Trap Cards are of no use against the Gods. In such an overwhelmingly disadvantageous situation, Crow fights to the last of his power.
Broder warns Crow that if he draws a Speed Spell on his next turn, the match will become a hopeless scenario from which defeat is inescapable. In the end he doesn't draw a Speed Spell, but decides to defeat Crow now. Broder is aware that he can use the effect of "Speed World 2" and the effect of "Loki" to take out Crow's face-downs, but then realizes that Crow already knows that. Broder deduces that Crow's face-downs are bluffs in an attempt to get him to waste his Speed Counters so that way he will have less Speed Counters when Yusei Fudo takes over. Can Crow come out of this almost hopeless situation before the attack of the Gods wipe him out?
Turn 13: Crow Hogan
Crow draws "Black Wing". During the Standby Phase, the effect of "Speed World 2" activates (Crow's SPC: 7 → 8; Broder's SPC: 11 → 12). Crow then activates the effect of "Speed World 2" to remove seven Speed Counters (Crow's SPC: 8 → 1) and draw a card ("Black Wing"). Crow Sets two cards.
Turn 14: Broder
Broder draws, intending to draw a Speed Spell (to use with the effect of "Speed World 2" to remove four Speed Counters and inflict 800 damage to Crow for each Speed Spell in his hand, which will cause Crow to lose), but he doesn't draw one. During the Standby Phase, the effect of "Speed World 2" activates (Crow's SPC: 1 → 2; Broder's SPC: 12). Broder activates the effect of "Speed World 2" to remove ten Speed Counters (Broder's SPC: 12 → 2) and destroy one of Crow's Set cards ("Black Wing").
A replay occurs and Broder uses "Loki" to attack "Black-Winged Dragon", but Crow activates the second effect of "Black Wing", removing from play the two copies of "Black Wing" in his Graveyard in order to destroy "Black-Winged Dragon" and "Loki" and inflict the ATK of "Loki" as damage to Broder (Broder 2950 → 0). Broder then chains his face-down "Dromi the Sacred Shackles" to inflict damage to Crow equal to the ATK difference between "Black-Winged Dragon" and "Loki" (Crow 50 → 0). The Duel ends in a DRAW.
Due to the rulings of the WRGP, it immediately goes to Broder's End Phase. Broder activates the effect of "Loki, Lord of the Aesir" to revive itself (10/3300/3000) in Attack Position.
Broder and Crow pass the baton to Halldor and Yusei Fudo respectively and both Duelists proceed forward in Dueling against each other.
Yusei Fudo vs. Halldor
Turn 15: Yusei Fudo
Yusei draws "Cosmic Compass". During the Standby Phase, the effect of "Speed World 2" activates (Yusei's SPC: 2 → 3; Halldor's SPC: 2 → 3). Yusei then Normal Summons "Cosmic Compass" (1/100/300) in Defense Position. Since "Cosmic Compass" was Normal Summoned, Yusei activates its effect to Special Summon two "Compass Tokens" (1/0/0 for both) in Defense Position (one for each monster Halldor controls). Yusei Sets two cards.
Turn 16: Halldor
Halldor draws. During the Standby Phase, the effect of "Speed World 2" activates (Yusei's SPC: 3 → 4; Halldor's SPC: 3 → 4). Yusei activates his face-down "Monster Chain", which gains three Chain Counters (one for each monster Yusei controls). While "Monster Chain" is face-up, neither player can declare an attack. During each of Halldor's End Phases, Yusei must remove a Chain Counter from "Monster Chain". When "Monster Chain" has no Chain Counters, it will be destroyed.
Due to Broder's Trap activation being shown early (to provide a visualization of the 'simultaneous' tie), the effect is explained incorrectly and "Loki" is listed as the monster whose being removed from play triggered the effect instead of "Black Feather Dragon". This is likely also due to that part of the effect of "Calima" effect not being explained, which also resulted in no explanation for "Black Feather Dragon" leaving the field (much like "Red Dragon Archfiend" and the effect of "Rage Resynchro" in episode 98).
The following cards appeared in this episode. Cards in italics debuted here.
↑This card belongs to Broder, but it was placed on Halldor's side of the field after Broder loses due to the rulings of the WRGP.
↑This card belongs to Dragan, but was placed on Broder's side of the field after Dragan lost in episode 125 due to the rulings of the WRGP. It would later be placed on Halldor's side of the field after Broder loses due to the above rulings.