FANDOM


  • If you have no cards in hand during your Standby Phase, you can still activate "Card Trader" and draw a card even though you cannot send a card from your hand back into the Deck. (The game seems to assume that the player must have at least 1 card in their hand during their Standby Phase because it immediately follows their Draw Phase, but it is possible to have an empty hand during one's Standby Phase if the drawn card is a Quick-Play Spell that can be activated immediately, or if the opponent plays a Trap or their own Quick-Play Spell that discards the player's card after they draw, or if the player's Draw Phase is simply skipped with a card effect.)
  • One of the game's Theme Duel matches is to achieve victory through "Destiny Board" as fast as possible, with the S-Rank being awarded by winning within 5 turns. However, this is (nearly) impossible because "Destiny Board" requires both players' turns to pass in order to place one "Spirit Message" card; normally the minimum possible number of turns needed to win a Duel by "Destiny Board" is 8 (if the player draws it on their first turn and successfully uses it on their opponent's first turn), which is an "A" rank (awarded by winning within 10 turns). The developers seem to have mistaken the turn count as counting only the player's turns, rather than both players' turns together.
    • A win in 7 turns is possible if the opponent goes first and triggers the player's "Makyura the Destructor" (which is a Forbidden card) on their first turn.
    • With near-ridiculous amounts of luck, a win in 5 turns is possible with three copies of "Gamble", if all three plus "Destiny Board" are drawn on the first turn, the opponent meets their activation conditions, and all three coin flips land as intended. It is also possible to win in 5 turns if two copies of "Gamble" plus "Makyura" are put together.
    • From a purely hypothetical view, the effect of the opponent's "Arcana Force XXI - The World" can take the place of any copies of "Gamble"; however, this card does not exist in this game and did not exist in the OCG/TCG until about a year after this game's release.
    • Also hypothetically, a now-defunct TCG-only ruling stated that it was possible to play two copies of "Destiny Board" and have them place "Spirit Message "I"" and "Spirit Message "N"" at the same time. Under this ruling, a victory in 5 turns would have been possible with "Makyura" and no skipped turns, by using an effect(s) to temporarily negate the effect of "Destiny Board", allowing the second copy to be removed from the field without removing any other letters. The existence of this ruling was due to an OCG to TCG translation error in the original TCG print of "Destiny Board", and does not exist in this game which uses the OCG rulings. Under those rulings and in this game, both "Destiny Board" copies are required to place their own copy of "Spirit Message "I"". (The TCG translation error and corresponding ruling were eventually fixed in 2016 with the release of "Dark Sanctuary".)

Ad blocker interference detected!


Wikia is a free-to-use site that makes money from advertising. We have a modified experience for viewers using ad blockers

Wikia is not accessible if you’ve made further modifications. Remove the custom ad blocker rule(s) and the page will load as expected.