Wikia

Yu-Gi-Oh!

Zeroblizzard

1,810 Edits since joining this wiki
October 10, 2008

FOR ALL PEOPLE LEAVING MESSAGES: LOG IN AND SIGN USING FOUR TILDES!!! Zeroblizzard 13:20, March 12, 2010 (UTC)Zeroblizzard

hi

hi and welcome yugioh wiki if you need any help dont ask me lol Catface 17:47, 10 October 2008 (UTC) p.s im obvisously joking :'O

Card Rulings:Junk Synchron

Please do not add "rulings" to the Rulings Pages that do not specifically appear on official sources. This is why your edits were reverted.

In addition, your "rulings" are incorrect. "Junk Synchron" works differently than "Skill Drain" - it negates effects which activate on the field, while "Skill Drain" negates a monster's effect while it is on the field. The effects of "Exiled Force", "Red-Eyes B. Chick", and "Chrysalis" activate on the field, so "Junk Synchron" will negate them. --Deus Ex Machina (Talk) 01:13, 27 October 2008 (UTC)

I'd love see that article. This one is the closest thing I can find, and it mentions the exact opposite of what you say. Here's two quotes:
Any effect that the monster activates while it is on the field will also be negated, even if the monster is removed from the field to pay a cost or in response to its effect.
Example: Red-Eyes B. Chick
Player A normal summons Junk Synchron and uses its effect to special summon Red-Eyes B. Chick. Next, she sends Red-Eyes B. Chick to the graveyard to activate its effect. Its effect is negated when it resolves, because it was activated on the field and is not activated in the graveyard.
"Sending to the Graveyard" and "Tributing" are both costs. All costs occur at the same time, regardless of whether it's sending to the Graveyard, or Tributing, or paying LP, or discarding, etc. Also, Tributing doesn't always have to be on the field - Ritual Spell Cards can Tribute cards that are not on the field. However, by default, cards Tribute monsters from your side of the field.
The effect activates on the field since the monster needs to be on the field in order for you to send it to the Graveyard to activate the effect. If it activated in the Graveyard, you would need to send it from the Graveyard to the Graveyard to activate the effect (which doesn't make sense, so it doesn't activate in the Graveyard). --Deus Ex Machina (Talk) 04:31, 28 October 2008 (UTC)

oh my god!!

your my new friend.i could not agree with you more on deltaneos and twotailedfox and the king of page control moneypony (he is a fag) having page control crap, are they always on this site or what?

Zeroblizzard: It sounds like a canned answer to me. However, I do understand where they are coming from, and I do understand that they are doing their best to provide the correct material for professional and caring (I do care about the game, personally) players. So, instead of being mad at them (I'm not saying that I'll never be, it's just that I'm not mad at them on this particular issue). By the way, this argument's a little dated (just saying). So, instead of being mad at them, I'm just mad at the "Official" rulings. (Look at the maximum of 3 rule, on the Harpie Lady stuff. It's complete bull that apparently card effects can activate in the deck or even before a duel starts that prevents having more than 3 Harpies being used in one deck.)

Don't you think that if Zombie Bed were to be made as a real card,they would have made it so by now? Besides,I'm sure there are a lot of anime-only cards that many would have liked to give tips to if the cards became real,but it never happened.PoirotH 12:37, 4 May 2009 (UTC)

Zeroblizzard - Look at Multiply. That card took forever to come out in TCG and Il Blud was an TCG only release for a while.

Gragonith trivia

  • Saw the talk page. Things don't seem to be going your way. Too bad. Danny Lilithborne 14:30, September 4, 2009 (UTC)

That's all you have to say? This sounds more like politicking than anything else. Zeroblizzard 15:15, September 4, 2009 (UTC)Zeroblizzard

    • No, politicking would be me adding extra words and pretending to care how you feel. Danny Lilithborne 17:19, September 4, 2009 (UTC)
  • Alright, consider this a warning. Screw around again and there will be consequences. Danny Lilithborne 09:36, September 5, 2009 (UTC)
    • What rules have I broken? I won't do that again, but I want to see what penalties I can be forced to deal with in writing. By the way, you're not playing by the rules either. So before you start telling me that I've done something wrong, I'd like to see your reasons for getting rid of bad trivia backed up by yugioh wikia rules. Zeroblizzard 17:10, September 5, 2009 (UTC)Zeroblizzard
      • I'm not going to ban you for disagreeing with me, but you know very well that messing with other user's user pages is not kosher. As for the trivia page, this isn't a game where you get to win if you play by the rules. Pages can be deleted at the administrator's discretion; simple as that. Danny Lilithborne 17:55, September 5, 2009 (UTC)
        • Thank you very much for your answer. You have answered my question. I appreciate the response. It was not clear to me that administrators had discretion over which pages could be deleted (I guess admins can do that...duh?!?!?). Thank you. I will behave from now on. Zeroblizzard 20:58, September 5, 2009 (UTC)Zeroblizzard

War Arms

  • Union Monsters don't provide their equipped monster their effect if they were placed on the field by a card effect other than "Roll Out" since they did not become an Equip Card by their own effect, so War Arms doesn't gain Spirit of the Six Samurai's effect. Check the rulings for "Union Rider" which steals an opponent's Union Monsters. Speedball 14:58, September 9, 2009 (UTC)
    • There is no mention of a Union monster anywhere on Koa'ki Meiru War Arms. In fact, the same applies to the monsters whose effects closely resemble War Arms': Sword Hunter, Truckroid, Relinquished and Destiny Hero - Plasma. The monsters that they steal and equip to themselves don't have rulings and they have no precedents (that I can find, and spell monsters are monsters created by spell cards that aren't tokens), so why can't you? Zeroblizzard 23:16, September 11, 2009 (UTC)Zeroblizzard

Question

Do you go by the nickname of Xiosuke on the IRC? Runer5h 23:05, November 19, 2009 (UTC)Runer5h

No. Zeroblizzard 01:08, November 20, 2009 (UTC)Zeroblizzard
That's odd... I told Xiosuke about a Coelecanth OTK involving Power Tool Dragon with Axe of Despair, Mist Wurm, and the Coelecanth itself attacking for the win. Then I noticed that you put that as a tip on the Coelecanth page... do you know Xiosuke, then, or is this just a crazy coincidence? Runer5h 01:16, November 20, 2009 (UTC)Runer5h
That's a coincidence. I didn't make the Fish OTK that I put up in the tips (I'm surprised that you tracked me down about it, too...); I found it on TCGPlayer's Yugioh Site (http://forum.tcgplayer.com/blog.php?b=1601). Zeroblizzard 01:33, November 20, 2009 (UTC)Zeroblizzard

hey there if you want to talk about cards im here. please messege me

Fair use edits

What do you mean? Adding {{Fair use}} tags to images or removing images which are considered fair use from user pages?

  • For the tagging, ideally images should display what license they are being used under, although this is often ignored. You can see more on at Help:Image copyright tags.
  • For removing fair use images from user pages. Fair use offers us limited use of copyrighted material without needing permission from the copyright holder. This generally lets us use them in articles for illustrative purposes. Using them for our own personal use e.g. on our user pages isn't allowed. You can see more about images on user pages here. -- Deltaneos (talk) 19:38, March 12, 2010 (UTC)

Relinking?

What do you mean by saying relinking left and right? Do you mean the summary in my edit? Or anything else? I don't understand this clearly --Blackwings0605 15:14, March 17, 2010 (UTC)

Sorry. I noticed on the changes page that a lot of links were being redirected, or "relinking" as I called them (mistakenly, I might add. I'm not going to be making that mistake again.). Zeroblizzard 15:23, March 17, 2010 (UTC)Zeroblizzard

RE overusage of linking

Well, for one thing, it makes it more confusing when you read it and see a link thinking it might be a different card. It also takes up more space on the editing page so it takes longer to load the editing page. It also takes longer to load the page you want to read.--Tapper930 15:29, March 17, 2010 (UTC)

I can understand the confusion when editing a page part, but that comes with editing a page (it's part of the job). The loading part, though, is BS. Those two signs that indicate links are 1 byte a piece. That's unnoticeable in terms of internet usage (bandwidth), and as far as I can tell, the reason the editing pages take so long to long is because of the GUI (the interface of the wiki). Zeroblizzard 15:35, March 17, 2010 (UTC)Zeroblizzard
If your computer was as slow as some, it would annoy you when it takes forever to load.--Tapper930 15:37, March 17, 2010 (UTC)
What I'm saying is that it's not because of the links, it's the website itself. I'm willing to bet that for the people that use this website, it loads just as slow as other websites, like the New York Times website or Engadget. Zeroblizzard 15:42, March 17, 2010 (UTC)Zeroblizzard
Deltaneos and other admins seem OK with it, why are you mad about it?
Sorry for seeming mad. I'm dropping it. Zeroblizzard 17:50, March 17, 2010 (UTC)Zeroblizzard

Re: Can we get more in depth statistics for ourselves and the wiki?

I have no control over that type of thing. Someone would to write an extension that does that and then we could have it installed. The closest thing we have to any of them is the number of edits to talk pages, which you can see here. -- Deltaneos (talk) 21:33, March 17, 2010 (UTC)

Man, you are just made of awesome. Zeroblizzard 21:43, March 17, 2010 (UTC)Zeroblizzard

Re: When/where is it OK to post anime pictures of cards?

In their Card Gallery or the main card article if there's no real life image avalible. -- Deltaneos (talk) 13:10, March 30, 2010 (UTC)

OCG artworks

Check the Artwork of those cards in Card Artworks. There are the OCG images. OMG! You did it 17:39, April 4, 2010 (UTC)

Re: Transcripts

Transcripts of the speech, no. Full transcripts are copyrighted. Quoting small portions is fine, but we would need permission from the copyright holders to post the whole thing. Giving a record what was played in the Duel is fine and most episode pages already do it. There's nothing wrong with describing events in your own words. -- Deltaneos (talk) 15:55, July 3, 2010 (UTC)

Thank you very much for your legal insight. That's why I asked you. Zeroblizzard (talkcontribs) 15:59, July 3, 2010 (UTC)Zeroblizzard

Stop spamming; asking for new images

Instead, go look up the card code (e.g. DCR-089) on ebay and upload them yourself.
Either that, or scan your own cards like what I do sometimes. -Falzar FZ- (talk page|useful stuff) 22:52, July 24, 2010 (UTC)
stop doing that. either people don't check the talk pages, or people who see the image AND has the ability to upload a better image will do so just by looking at the image. -Falzar FZ- (talk page|useful stuff) 01:06, July 25, 2010 (UTC)

Re: What is up with your edits

The reason I replaced the stars with Levels is because of 2 reasons. 1. The stars look weird on the page. 2. When editing it looks very confusing. Quotations are needed for the names of any card or archetype.--Tapper930 (talkcontribs) 17:09, August 1, 2010 (UTC)

RE: About the Magical Hats Unnecessary changes

  • Because it clutters up the page with unnecessary information. If people want to see what a specific card does, they can click the link. That's what card pages are for. Also, a lot of the cards listed on the Hats page fall under the category of "you CAN use them, but god knows why you WOULD."--YamiWheeler (talkcontribs) 11:32, August 3, 2010 (UTC)

Around Wikia's network

Random Wiki