Wikia

Yu-Gi-Oh!

SnorlaxMonster

4,114 Edits since joining this wiki
September 14, 2012

Female Characteristic

I really hope that you understand what "overtly" word meaning... If you do, then describe it clearly please. --iFredCat 12:40, June 8, 2013 (UTC)

I am asked you to defining what "overtly" mean - I don't ask for your rants about the choice. They stay and that's that. --iFredCat 12:47, June 8, 2013 (UTC)
Don't matter, it's not your article to control. I just pull it and left it there as normal. If you want to fight, feel free spit at Admin - I am just merely mover who obeyed to the (Yu-Gi-Oh! Wikia) laws. --iFredCat 12:52, June 8, 2013 (UTC)
The reason why I disagreed to your option: this girl was already revealed her figure when released in the Japan, while this girl has showing some female secondary sex characteristic as well as this version. Therefore I was against your optional from start and if you wish to continue this, go to the discussion and give it some talks before we can settle this. I am not continuing to argue with you for this stupidity conflict. And again, it's not your nor my article to control, I only merely obeyed the rulings. --iFredCat 13:09, June 8, 2013 (UTC)

It's a matter of opinion, but I believe "Water Omotics" could fit under either category, because "secondary female characteristics" are used to judge where or not a monster has an "overtly female appearance." My suggestion? Drop the "overtly female appearance" part and replace "Mist Valley Shaman" with "Water Omotics", since although both monsters look female in their OCG versions, "Water Omotics" is the easiest to identify as female in the TCG version. --UltimateKuriboh (talkcontribs) 18:30, June 8, 2013 (UTC)

As I understood it, the purpose of the "overtly female appearance" was for characters like "Dryad" who didn't have any secondary female characteristics in the frame of the image. Which really was the basis for my objection to placing "Water Omotics" there; it clearly does have secondary female characteristics. I suppose excluding "Dryad" and similar cards isn't that bad anyway though. --SnorlaxMonster 18:37, June 8, 2013 (UTC)

Ruling Warning

In Infraction‎, it was that way when Konami printed out the lists of warnings and stuffs - "Sangan" was limited at that time when they published it. This time, I have nothing to against that thought of your. Just thought I would like to admit what I was thinking about that article. But good job cover all "error" they left in there with Sic part. --iFredCat 14:38, June 8, 2013 (UTC)

indeed, that's outdated but still true, kindly like all those "Previous Official Rulings" in Card Ruling articles, which were yet to be "disapproved" by Konami. --iFredCat 14:46, June 8, 2013 (UTC)

Chain Link

"The effect of "Naturia Barkion" can be activated multiple times in the same Chain.[3]". That is right, you can activate "Naturia Barkion" effect as chain link 2 and then in the same Chain as chain link 4, but you cannot put all "Naturia Barkion" effect in one chain link. the ruling say "in the same Chain" not "in the same Chain Link". --Dlamash (talkcontribs) 17:53, June 8, 2013 (UTC)

Images

Thanks a bunch for the images you've uploaded. If you could upload future images in png format though, it would be even more appreciated. Take care! --Golden Key (talkcontribs) 18:04, October 31, 2013 (UTC)

Oh, and did you happen to find those images on a particular site? I've been asking around to find one with un-watermarked Spanish images, since our galleries are lacking them. --Golden Key (talkcontribs) 20:46, October 31, 2013 (UTC)
I'm getting them from the alternate language links down the bottom of the page. I'm leaving them as JPG because that's what they are originally and converting to PNG them isn't going to increase the quality, but if you would rather have them that way (so consistency for templates or ease of replacement) I can do so. --SnorlaxMonster 00:32, November 1, 2013 (UTC)
Converting them to png is fine. --Golden Key (talkcontribs) 02:37, November 1, 2013 (UTC)
Also, if you come across a watermarked or otherwise poor quality image that is in jpg format and you have a better replacement, still upload it as a png, change all links to the old file and tag the jpg for deletion. --Golden Key (talkcontribs) 13:05, November 1, 2013 (UTC)
Will do. Since you're an admin, could you move the images I accidentally gave the wrong names? (They got tagged automatically because the summaries didn't match the filenames.) --SnorlaxMonster 13:07, November 1, 2013 (UTC)

Mover rights

Hey again, Snorlax. I've given you mover rights, as I believe you can make use of them. You can now move images and suppress redirects for things like card sub-pages. Let me know if you need help with anything. --Golden Key (talkcontribs) 18:48, November 4, 2013 (UTC)

Thanks, I'll be sure to use them responsibly. I've got similar rights on other wikis, so I'm familiar with the process. Thanks for all your help. --SnorlaxMonster 19:01, November 4, 2013 (UTC)
Great. Though just remember that redirects need to be repressed when you rename files. --Golden Key (talkcontribs) 19:33, November 4, 2013 (UTC)

Deletion

So, kinda continuing on what Golden Key said above... when nominating an .jpg image for deletion that you've uploaded a .png version to replace it with, you want to make sure that .jpg is not being used anywhere else on the Wiki. To check where there an image is being used, scroll down to the bottom of the File page with the image, and you'll see a list of where the image is being currently used. I bring this up because of the 1st Edition "Edge Hammer" .png image you uploaded. You nominated the .jpg for deletion, but didn't replace the file name to .png in the locations where it was being used. Please make sure the image you are nominating for deletion isn't being used anywhere, before putting the Deletion notice on the page. --UltimateKuriboh (talkcontribs) 14:08, November 7, 2013 (UTC)

Oh, I actually saved that edit before fixing the others? I had relinked the image in other tabs, but hadn't saved them yet. I'll be more careful in future. --SnorlaxMonster 14:11, November 7, 2013 (UTC)

Fusion Substitute Monster

Nice thinking of creating the Card Rulings:Fusion Substitute Monster page. ;) ATEMVEGETA (Talk) 00:07, February 14, 2014 (UTC)

NEX

"NEX" is part of the "Elemental HERO" archetype because in order to summon "Elemental HERO Marine Neos", you need to have "Neo-Spacian Marine Dolphin" on the field, which you can only do by upgrading "Neo-Spacian Aqua Dolphin" by using "NEX". (123Kid (talkcontribs) 15:28, March 15, 2014 (UTC))

Starter Decks Kaiba and Yugi

Just glad you managed to find their official release dates. ^^ --UltimateKuriboh (talkcontribs) 07:01, March 25, 2014 (UTC)

I wasn't even intentionally looking for it. However, now that I've gone and added that, it looks like it contradicts with the official database. I'm more inclined to trust contemporary sources, but it is worth noting that this information came out before the release so the release could possibly have been postponed (this is always a problem I have trying to find release dates for old things). It is important that my link indicates that SDY/SDK were the first sets to be released, whereas the database puts LOB before them. --SnorlaxMonster 07:20, March 25, 2014 (UTC)

Soul Charge and Destiny HERO - Diamond Dude

Ok, it doesnt prevent me of losing my Life Points, but still, i can conduce my BP with that, right? Also, why did you delete the cards i marked that can give us some extra Life Points? --OnePiece (talkcontribs) 13:54, April 15, 2014 (UTC)

Yeah, that would get you out of that; either way, it would be a good idea to specify why Diamond Dude works well with the card. As for the specific list of LP-gaining cards, I felt none of the examples were particularly exceptional, but if you do want them they would be better placed in the same point as the general tip. --SnorlaxMonster 14:04, April 15, 2014 (UTC)


That explains a little the things, but i think mystik wok would be very good with that, since i can Tribute some monsters with large ATK that can easily summoned such as the "Blue-Eyes White Dragon", right? --OnePiece (talkcontribs) 14:10, April 15, 2014 (UTC)

Yeah, Special Summoning a high ATK monster and Tributing it with Mystic Wok could work. --SnorlaxMonster 14:11, April 15, 2014 (UTC)

Around Wikia's network

Random Wiki