Wikia

Yu-Gi-Oh!

Tribute Summon

Page Help24
77,457pages on
this wiki
Tribute Summon

Japanese (kanji and furigana)

アドバンス(しょう)(かん)

Japanese (furigana)

アドバンスしょうかん

Japanese (kanji)

アドバンス召喚

Rōmaji

Adobansu Shōkan

Japanese translated

Advance Summon

English

Tribute Summon

A Tribute Summon (Japanese: アドバンス(しょう)(かん) Adobansu Shōkan "Advance Summon"; Chinese: 升級召喚 Shēngjí Zhàohuàn "Advancement Summon") in the OCG, previously called Sacrifice Summon) is a form of Normal Summoning a Level 5 or higher monster by Tributing another monster(s) you control. Level 5 and 6 require one Tribute, while Level 7 and higher require two Tributes.

Tributing a monster for a Tribute Summon is a cost. Therefore, if the Tribute Summon is negated, the Tributed monster(s) won't return to the field.

Some cards can avoid the Tribute Summoning rules. For example, "Fog King" can be Tribute Summoned with one Tribute, or "Normal Summoned" without a Tribute. "Mausoleum of the Emperor" allows you to pay Life Points instead of Tributing monsters, but the Normal Summon then cannot be considered a Tribute Summon.


Around Wikia's network

Random Wiki