This is the talk page for discussing the page, Appropriate.
Please try to
The effect is continuous, not Trigger-Like. The way it's worded now is just bad wording. The second errata currently matches the original version of the card and is just worded bad. The "Activate" is talking about the original activation of the card.. Any further draws do not "Activate". Does WC11 actually allow you to chain to its effect? Someone test this, see if it will let you chain MST to its effect.
- OCG lore is ambiguous. OCG rulings used to alternate between Continuous and Trigger before saying that they don't even know what it's supposed to be (or work in progress).
- Old TCG erratas and rulings are by UDE, which is unofficial so they do not count.
- The only thing left to refer to is Konami's errata and WC11. Both of which say it is Trigger.
- In "WC11" (by OCG Konami), if "Appropriate" is already face-up, after the opponent draws, "Appropriate" starts a new chain afterwards (which I have already said before), "MST" can be chained to it.
- As for the TCG errata, if you interpret it the way you are suggesting, then all you'll conclude is that it's worded badly.
- If you interpret like in Forum:Appropriate and dark world dealings, then it fits in perfectly.
- -Falzar FZ- (talk page|useful stuff) 23:42, September 30, 2012 (UTC)
Define "Activate" though. You're saying that it can be initially activated anytime, or just when the opponent draws? How do you get "Activate when your opponent draws, but don't draw now." and "Activate this effect when your opponent draws, draw 2 cards" from Appropriate's current text?
Or are you saying that you can flip Appropriate face-up whenever you like?
Also, I seriously doubt YCS judges are going to rule Appropriate this way.
- In card lores, the term "Activate" has two meanings, read the page Activate.
- For this card, you need to use both meanings.
- The rest has already been explained at Forum:Appropriate and dark world dealings.
- -Falzar FZ- (talk page|useful stuff) 01:26, October 1, 2012 (UTC)