Ad blocker interference detected!
Wikia is a free-to-use site that makes money from advertising. We have a modified experience for viewers using ad blockers
Wikia is not accessible if you’ve made further modifications. Remove the custom ad blocker rule(s) and the page will load as expected.
Ritual, Fusion, Synchro, and Xyz Monsters that are Special Summon-only monsters do not include the text "Cannot be Normal Summoned/Set." because it is unnecessary; if they can be Ritual/Fusion/Synchro/Xyz Summoned, they replace "Special Summoned" with "Ritual/Fusion/Synchro/Xyz Summoned".
A Special Summon-only monster cannot be Special Summoned from the hand, Main Deck, Extra Deck, or Spell & Trap Zone, except by the specified method, unless the card effect ignores the Summoning conditions.
A Special Summon-only monster can be Special Summoned from the Graveyard or while banished as long as it was Special Summoned properly first. If the Summon of a Special Summon-only monster is negated (such as by "Black Horn of Heaven") it is not considered to have been properly Special Summoned. If a Special Summon-only monster is in the Graveyard or banished and was not Special Summoned properly, it cannot be Special Summoned by any means other than the proper method, even by ignoring the Summoning conditions. This contrasts to "Nomi" monsters, which can only be Summoned by their own effect, even after they have been properly Special Summoned.
After being properly Special Summoned, as long as that Monster Card remains on the field (even if face-down), in the Graveyard, or banished, it is considered properly Special Summoned.
- If "Dark Necrofear" is sent to the Graveyard, such as by being destroyed by "Raigeki Break", it can be Special Summoned from the Graveyard with a card like "Monster Reborn".
- If "Dark Necrofear" is banished, such as by "Dark Core", it can be Special Summoned while banished with a card like "Dimensional Inversion".
However, if it is moved to other locations, it cannot be Special Summoned except by the specified method.
- If "Dark Necrofear" is returned to the hand or Deck, such as by "Compulsory Evacuation Device" or "Phoenix Wing Wind Blast", it cannot be Special Summoned by any way other than the proper way (except by a card or effect that ignores its Summoning conditions, like "A Wild Monster Appears!").
|Original||First erratum||Second erratum|
|Cannot be Normal Summoned
||Cannot be Normal SummonedSet. Must first be Special Summoned [...]|
Fusion Summon Fusion Monster
|be Summoned [...]|
Contact Fusion Fusion Monster
||This can only be Special Summoned [...]|
|Second erratum||Third erratum|
|be Special Summoned from your Extra Deck [...]|
- ↑ Taketa, Gregory. "Special Summons – Spotting the Different Kinds". Konami.com. https://yugiohblog.konami.com/articles/?p=1099.