FANDOM


A Ritual Summoning condition is a condition printed on Ritual Monsters which indicates the intended Ritual Spell Card to Ritual Summon it. This is always listed at the start of the card text.

This means that Ritual Monsters are Special Summon-only monsters, so must first be Ritual Summoned before they can be Special Summoned by any other effect, such as "Monster Reborn". The card text of non-Effect Ritual Monsters comprises only the monster's Ritual Summoning condition. Nonspecific Ritual Spell Cards, such as "Advanced Ritual Art" and "Contract with the Abyss", can be used to Ritual Summon monsters that meet the requirements of the Ritual Spell Card, despite older structures of the Ritual Summoning condition stating otherwise.

Prior to its Legendary Collection 3: Yugi's World Mega Pack reprint, "Relinquished" was the only Ritual Monster without a listed Ritual Summoning condition.

Text

Specific Ritual Spell Card

Original First erratum Second erratum
This monster can only be Ritual Summoned with the Ritual Magic Card, "[Ritual Magic Card]". You must also offer monsters whose total Level Stars equal [level] or more as a Tribute from the field or your hand. This monster can only be Ritual Summoned with the Ritual Spell Card, "[Ritual Spell Card]". You must also offer monsters whose total Level Stars equal [level] or more as a Tribute from the field or your hand. This monster can only be Ritual Summoned with the Ritual Spell Card, "[Ritual Spell Card]". You must also Tribute monsters whose total Level Stars equal [level] or more from the field or your hand.
HungryBurger-MRL-EU-C-1E

Spell Ruler
(European English)

Third erratum Fourth erratum 
This monster can only be Ritual Summoned with the Ritual Spell Card, "[Ritual Spell Card]". You can Ritual Summon this card with "[Ritual Spell Card]".

Group of Ritual Spell Cards

Original First erratum Second erratum
This card can only be Ritual Summoned with a "[archetype]" Ritual Spell Card. Cannot be Normal Summoned or Set. Must first be Ritual Summoned. You can Ritual Summon this card with any "[archetype]" Ritual Spell Card. You can Ritual Summon this card with any "[archetype]" Ritual Spell Card.

Ad blocker interference detected!


Wikia is a free-to-use site that makes money from advertising. We have a modified experience for viewers using ad blockers

Wikia is not accessible if you’ve made further modifications. Remove the custom ad blocker rule(s) and the page will load as expected.