Ad blocker interference detected!
Wikia is a free-to-use site that makes money from advertising. We have a modified experience for viewers using ad blockers
Wikia is not accessible if you’ve made further modifications. Remove the custom ad blocker rule(s) and the page will load as expected.
A player cannot pay more LP than they have left. If paying LP is a requirement to activate a card or effect and the player cannot, that card or effect cannot be activated. If paying LP is part of a maintenance cost and the player cannot, that card is destroyed (even if the payment is mandatory). "Destructive Draw" is the only exception to this rule, which states in its card text that if its controller cannot pay its maintenance cost, instead that player's Life Points become 0.
In the OCG, a player can pay LP equal to their current LP. As such, if a mandatory maintenance cost (such as that of "Terrorking Archfiend") requires the player to pay the exact amount of LP they have remaining, that cost must be paid and that player loses the Duel.
- ↑ "Individual Card Rulings [A-C]". UDE. Archfiends. Archived from the original on 17 February 2009. http://web.archive.org/web/20090217182013/http://entertainment.upperdeck.com/yugioh/en/gameplay/faqs/cardfaqs/default.aspx?first=A&last=C. Retrieved 26 January 2015.
- ↑ Konami. Yu-Gi-Oh! Official Card Game - Perfect Rulebook 2015. p. 39. https://ygorganization.com/perfectrulebook/.