Ad blocker interference detected!
Wikia is a free-to-use site that makes money from advertising. We have a modified experience for viewers using ad blockers.
Wikia is not accessible if you’ve made further modifications. Remove the custom ad blocker rule(s) and the page will load as expected.
- All rules in this article are general rules. They may have some exceptions because of a card's text or playing format.
|Japanese (base text)||
A Normal Summon (
A Normal Summon or Normal Set can only be attempted once per turn, even if the Normal Summon gets negated by a card like "Forced Back". Card effects like that of "Double Summon" can allow multiple Normal Summon attempts per turn.
If the monster you want to Normal Summon from your hand is Level 5 or higher, you must Tribute another monster(s) you control first as a cost. A Normal Summon performed this way is known as a Tribute Summon. Normal Summoning a Level 5 or 6 monster requires one Tribute, while Level 7 and higher monsters require two Tributes.
Special Summon Monsters cannot be Normal Summoned, as stated in their card text. You also cannot Normal Summon monsters during your opponent's turn, unless you control a card like "Ultimate Offering".
- ↑ The part in parentheses here is rarely seen.