Ad blocker interference detected!
Wikia is a free-to-use site that makes money from advertising. We have a modified experience for viewers using ad blockers
Wikia is not accessible if you’ve made further modifications. Remove the custom ad blocker rule(s) and the page will load as expected.
"Pantheism of the Monarchs"
Due to its Japanese name, "Emperor of the Land and Sea" falls into this archetype. Despite having "Monarch" in their English names, the monsters in the "Monarch" series are not a part of this archetype due to their Japanese names. However, because TCG and OCG support for this archetype only works on Spell/Trap Cards that are not on the field, neither of these cases currently has an impact on gameplay.
Each has a unique effect that activates on the condition that prevents monsters from being Special Summoned from the Extra Deck or requires that there be no cards in the Extra Deck, although "Escalation of the Monarchs", "Strike of the Monarchs" and "Tenacity of the Monarchs" do not require these conditions to trigger their effects.
As a draw engine, "Tenacity of the Monarchs" can search for "Pantheism of the Monarchs" to dump "The Prime Monarch", Prime being useful as Tribute or Material for Summon; and does not restrict use of the Extra Deck. Is repeatable using PSY-Framelord Omega".
When combined with the effects of "Trade-In" and "Erebus the Underworld Monarch", this draw engine quickly enables a Chaos-like Graveyard engine capable of recycling powerful Monsters like "Black Luster Soldier - Envoy of the Beginning" or "Dark Armed Dragon".