Ad blocker interference detected!
Wikia is a free-to-use site that makes money from advertising. We have a modified experience for viewers using ad blockers
Wikia is not accessible if you’ve made further modifications. Remove the custom ad blocker rule(s) and the page will load as expected.
The difference between "Once per turn" and "The/this effect of '[...]' can only be activated once per turn" is that, in the first case, you can activate the effect once per turn for each copy of the card you may control, while in the second case, even if you control 3 copies of the card, the said effect can be used only once that turn.
- Example 1:
- Example 2:
- The player activates "Pot of Duality" and one of the cards revealed was another copy of "Pot of Duality". If the player choose it to add to the hand, he/she will not be able to activate it again this turn.
- Example 3:
- The player controls "Leviair the Sea Dragon" and "Rescue Rabbit"; he/she activates the effect of "Rescue Rabbit" and Special Summons 2 Level 4 or lower Normal monsters and perform an Xyz Summon; then, he/she activates the effect of "Leviair the Sea Dragon" and Special Summons the banished "Rescue Rabbit". The player will not be able to activate the effect of "Rescue Rabbit", since its lore states that its effect can be used only once per turn.
All OCG/TCG "Limited activations" cards
All Anime "Limited activations" cards
All Manga "Limited activations" cards
|Japanese name||Card type||Property|
|Anchor Whale||アンカー・ホエール||Spell Card|
|Corn Parade||コーン・パレード||Spell Card|
|Court of Justice (manga)||コート・オブ・ジャスティス||Spell Card|
|Gadget Recovery||ガジェット・リカバー||Spell Card|
|Phoenix Battle Wings||不死鳥の闘翼||Spell Card|
|Spirit Cannon Kush Sipit||霊砲 クシュ・シピット||Spell Card|
|Tool Box||工作箱||Spell Card|
|Valhalla, Hall of the Fallen (manga)||神の居城－ヴァルハラ||Spell Card|
|White Rose Cloister||白薔薇の回廊||Spell Card|
|White Salvation||白の救済||Spell Card|