Fandom

Yu-Gi-Oh!

Ishizu Ishtar (Duel Links)

99,552pages on
this wiki
Add New Page
Page Help0 Share

Ishizu Ishtar is a character in Yu-Gi-Oh! Duel Links. This is a video game depiction of Ishizu Ishtar, a character from the Yu-Gi-Oh! anime.

She only appears in-game after the player claims her Character Unlock Mission reward for successfully Summoning 200 LIGHT monsters.

Description

Ishizu Ishtar is a descendant of the Gravekeeper family who have safeguarded the Millennium Items. She is determined to rescue her younger brother Marik from the darkness that has overtaken him. The power of her Millennium Necklace allows her to see the future.

Biography

Immediately after the player claims the reward for Ishizu Ishtar's appropriate Character Unlock Mission, they will encounter Ishizu for the first time. She remains silent for a moment, before stating she didn't expect to ever stand on the "battlefield" again - something she did not expect from Kaiba. She then questions how she has her Millennium Necklace, having already given it to Yugi during Battle City, before she begins to wonder if this world has recreated the abilities she had during Battle City. Ishizu then wonders if this means Marik is in Duel World as well. She grows saddened, as she wonders if Kaiba has basically forced her to relive the horrors she faced back then.

Until the player manages to defeat Ishizu at least once, whenever they challenge Ishizu to a Duel, she says that she now understands that the player must defeat her if they are to proceed. She recognizes that this is her role in this world and prompts the player to defeat her in order to take control of their own destiny. However, she also warns the player that she will not make their Duel an easy one, claiming that the player will see that her strategies have no equal.

Until the player manages to defeat Ishizu at least once, whenever they lose to her, she announces that she won because her victory was never in doubt. She then offers the player a piece of advice: Although she has the power to see the future, that does not necessarily mean that there is only one, as the future can be changed. She reminds the player that they always have the power to change the future, and urges them to believe in their cards.

Upon Ishizu's first defeat, she will say, "Nicely done." She then tells the player that the path to the future is for them to choose, so they should choose wisely. However, she also tells them to not forget that she is forever a Duelist, as this means she may stand in their way again in the future. When that time comes, she says, the both of them should have an honorable Duel.

After the player redeems their final unclaimed reward for Ishizu Ishtar's Character Unlock Missions, they will encounter Ishizu again, who tells the player that she attained something in her previous Duel: the light of hope. She continues by saying that even if the future is overshadowed by despair, people have the ability to change the future. She admits she cannot foresee what awaits people in Duel World, but she will keep fighting for a brighter tomorrow, and that she'll battle using her cards (which includes the "Blast Held by a Tribute" card).

Decks

Character

Ishizu Deck

Opponent

Level 10

Calamity Suppression

Level 20

Defender of a Secret Art

Level 30

Gravekeeper's Destiny

Level 40

Gravekeeper's Path

Skills

Skill Effect Unlock
Draw Pass In the Draw Phase, instead of doing a normal draw, restores Life Points by 300. The skill can be used only three times per Duel. Level 4
Graceful Smile In the Draw Phase, you can show the card you draw if it is a Fairy-Type monster. Then you restores your Life Points by 500. Level 13
Precognition You can view the top card of both players' Decks until the end of the 5th turn. Level 20
Gravekeeper's Lot Can be used each time your Life Points decrease by 1800. In the Draw Phase, instead of doing a normal draw, draw a random Gravekeeper's card. Drop
No Mortal Can Resist Can be used when your Life points are at least 1000 less than the opponent's. All monsters in the opponent's Graveyard changes to Skull Servant. This skill can only be used once per turn. Drop
Sealed Tombs Until the end of the opponent's next turn, neither you nor the opponent can Special Summon monsters from the Graveyard. This skill can only be used once per Duel. Drop

Trivia

Card Specific Dialogue

Monsters

  • Whenever Ishizu Summons "Gravekeeper's Assailant", she announces "I bring out Gravekeeper's Assailant!"
    • Most of the time when she declares an attack with that monster, she announces "Gravekeeper's Assailant, attack!" followed by "Stealth Slice Strike!"
  • Whenever Ishizu Summons "Gravekeeper's Cannonholder", she announces "I bring out Gravekeeper's Cannonholder."
    • Most of the time when she declares an attack with that monster, she announces "Gravekeeper's Cannonholder, attack!"
  • Whenever Ishizu Summons "Gravekeeper's Chief", a cut-in frame of Ishizu's face will briefly appear, and she'll announce "Come forth, Gravekeeper's Chief!"
    • Most of the time when she declares an attack with that monster, she announces "Gravekeeper's Chief, attack!" followed by "Royal Rage!"
  • Whenever Ishizu Summons "Gravekeeper's Oracle", a cut-in frame of Ishizu will briefly appear, and she'll announce "I shall play this card." She next announces the name "Gravekeeper's Oracle."
    • Most of the time when she declares an attack with that monster, she announces "Gravekeeper's Oracle, attack!"
  • Whenever Ishizu Summons "Gravekeeper's Priestess", she announces "Come to me, Gravekeeper's Priestess!"
    • Most of the time when she declares an attack with that monster, she announces "Gravekeeper's Priestess attacks!"
  • Whenever Ishizu Summons "Gravekeeper's Recruiter", she announces "Come forth, Gravekeeper's Recruiter!"
    • Most of the time when she declares an attack with that monster, she announces "Gravekeeper's Recruiter, attack!"
    • Whenever she activates that monster's effect, she announces "Gravekeeper's Recruiter's effect activates!"
  • Whenever Ishizu Summons "Gravekeeper's Shaman", a cut-in frame of Ishizu's face will briefly appear, and she'll announce "Come forth, Gravekeeper's Shaman!"
    • Most of the time when she declares an attack with that monster, she announces "Gravekeeper's Shaman, attack!"
  • Whenever Ishizu Summons "Gravekeeper's Spear Soldier", she announces "Arrive, Gravekeeper's Spear Soldier."
    • Most of the time when she declares an attack with that monster, she announces "Gravekeeper's Spear Soldier, attack!" followed by "Lunging Spear Assault!"
  • Whenever Ishizu Summons "Gravekeeper's Visionary", a cut-in frame of Ishizu will briefly appear, and she'll announce "I shall play this card." She next announces the name "Gravekeeper's Visionary."
    • Most of the time when she declares an attack with that monster, she announces "Gravekeeper's Visionary, attack!"

Spells/Traps

  • Whenever Ishizu activates "Blast Held by a Tribute", after she says "I caught you!" she then announces "I activate my Trap Card! Blast Held by a Tribute!" which is followed by "The Tribute Summoned monster is destroyed the instant it attacks!"
  • Whenever Ishizu activates "Necrovalley", she announces "My Field Spell activates! Necrovalley!"
  • Whenever Ishizu activates "Rite of Spirit", she announces "I activate my Trap Card, Rite of Spirit." She continues by also announcing "I revive a 'Gravekeeper' from my Graveyard."
  • Whenever Ishizu activates "Wonder Wand", she announces "The Equip Spell, Wonder Wand!"


Ad blocker interference detected!


Wikia is a free-to-use site that makes money from advertising. We have a modified experience for viewers using ad blockers

Wikia is not accessible if you’ve made further modifications. Remove the custom ad blocker rule(s) and the page will load as expected.