|Forums:||Index → Yu-Gi-Oh! Ruling Queries → Yubel vs solemn warning|
|Please sign your comments with ~~~~. See Help:Signature and Help:Talk pages for further information.|
|This forum thread has been unedited for 1287 days and is considered archived. Please don't add to the discussion, unless absolutely necessary.|
I didn't see anything under the rulings for yubel or solemn warning and if these questions have been asked before then I apologize. I've seen a video on youtube that shows yubel's summoning being negated by solemn warning. yubel, however, still got her effect and summoned terror incarnate. the duel was recorded on devpro. obviously the move is correct. what i don't get is why? and would it also work if the summon was negated by solemn judgement? thanks to anyone who can explain this. 184.108.40.206 (talk) 13:49, April 14, 2013 (UTC)
- Yubel: "When this card is destroyed".
- Solemn Warning: "and if you do, destroy that card."
- Understood?--Lê (talk • contribs) 15:32, April 14, 2013 (UTC)
For the same reasons as to why Scrap Dragon gets its final part of its effect when its Summon is negated by Solemn Warning/Judgment. If cards don't specify where they are when they are destroyed, that means that they trigger even when destroyed outside the field, like while on the stack or in the hand. Yes, that means Yubel triggers on Fire King Avatar Yaksha or Deck Devastation Virus. --Gadjiltron (talk • contribs) 15:34, April 14, 2013 (UTC)