Ad blocker interference detected!
Wikia is a free-to-use site that makes money from advertising. We have a modified experience for viewers using ad blockers.
Wikia is not accessible if you’ve made further modifications. Remove the custom ad blocker rule(s) and the page will load as expected.
|Forums:||Index → Yu-Gi-Oh! Ruling Queries → XYZ material with equip spells: how do they work?|
|Please sign your comments with ~~~~. See Help:Signature and Help:Talk pages for further information.|
|This forum thread has been unedited for 1697 days and is considered archived. Please don't add to the discussion, unless absolutely necessary.|
When you use a monster with equip spells on them as XYZ material, do the equip spells go to the graveyard? and if so, what would happen in this scenario?
-Use Inzektor Dragonfly w/ Inzektor Centipede quipped as XYZ material along with a howling insect or whatever
-centipede goes to graveyard
-dragonfly's effect activates(?)
Honestly I don't know what happens.
- Okay, so, you've got Inzektor Dragonfly equipped with Inzektor Centipede, and you overlay Dragonfly with whatever. And you're wondering what happens to Dragonfly's effect when Centipede (as Equip Card) gets sent to the Graveyard after Xyz Summoning? Well, if that's your question, then nothing happens; xyz materials don't get their effects when that happens since they're not treated as monsters anymore. Also, it's just like any other Summons, the Equip Cards of the material monsters are sent to Graveyard. 188.8.131.52 (talk) 09:03, December 19, 2011 (UTC)