|Forums:||Index → Yu-Gi-Oh! Ruling Queries → Union monsters|
|Please sign your comments with ~~~~. See Help:Signature and Help:Talk pages for further information.|
|This forum thread has been unedited for 691 days and is considered archived. Please don't add to the discussion, unless absolutely necessary.|
a friend of mines says that you can only have one union monster equipped at a time. the way that i read it, i says that a monster can only be equipped by 1 union monster at a time, which is correct?
- You can only have 1 Union Monster equipped to another monster by it's own effect.--TwoTailedFox (My Talk Page) 13:47, 16 March 2008 (UTC)
Question: can I equip union monsters whos effects don't specify that they have to be equipped from the field directly from my hand? Example, can I equip my machina gearframe to my machina fortress from my hand? or do I have to control both?
does that mean i can equip 2 different union monsters to 2 separate monsters?
like i have 4 monsters. mon. A, mon. B, union mon. 1 and union mon.2
can i equip monster a with union monster 1 and also equip monster b with union monster 2?
The Text on each Union Monster states, that: "(1 monster can only be equipped with 1 Union Monster at a time. .."
sp it is possible to have multiple monsters, each equipped with it's own union monster.
This is specially directed to people who are familiar to the OCG rule. For OCG, union monsters tend to apply their effects when a card effect has simultaneous destruction, thus saving the equipped monster.
I would like to know the reason of why that is. Is it due to Mandatory VS Optional (Such as Doomcaliber Knight after being destroyed by battle) ? Or is it just the way of how they ruled it ?
While I'm at it, I would also like to ask about TCG rules. What exactly is the mechanic behind the Union VS Simultaneous destruction ? Would it be the wording "Instead" verses "Cannot be destroyed" ? Or just how TCG environment says so without any reasoning ?
- The ruling that the equipped monster remains on the field appears under "Heavy Mech Support Platform" (and also appears under "Legendary Ebon Steed", if you consider the cards' effects to be close enough). There's no further explanation. My guess is that it's the whole "Mandatory vs Optional" thing.
- In the TCG, both cards are destroyed. It's based on a single ruling that the TCG received for "Spirit of the Six Samurai". --Deus Ex Machina ✉ 22:34, June 21, 2011 (UTC)