hi just a quick q about this card; Temperance of Prophecy. does spellbook need to be activated before this card is summoned or just before you activate its effect? (talk) 17:27, November 5, 2012 (UTC)

Actually, you cannot even activate the effect unless you activated a "Spellbook" Spell Card previously during the turn. So, EVEN after you Summon this card, you can activate a "Spellbook" Spell Card, and THEN activate Temperance's effect. --UltimateKuriboh (talkcontribs) 17:33, November 5, 2012 (UTC)
Huh?! Read the rulings! It doesn't matter if you activate a Spellbook before or after it's Summoned. From the rulings:
If "Temperance of Prophecy" is Summoned after activating "Spellbook of Life" or "Spellbook of Secrets", the effect of "Temperance of Prophecy" can be activated. Also, even if "Temperance of Prophecy" is already face-up and "Spellbook of Life" is activated, the effect of "Temperance of Prophecy" can be activated afterwards. MadRest 20:10, November 5, 2012 (UTC)
I agreed with Sénior D this time, Temperance is like a better version of "Nitro Warrior" in OCG/TCG gameplay or is same version as "Nitro Warrior" in Anime (he gained 1000 ATK ever on his summon after Spell is activated). Or I think Ultimate Kuriboh was looking at wrong Prophecy Monster. --iFredCat 23:22, November 7, 2012 (UTC)

Ad blocker interference detected!

Wikia is a free-to-use site that makes money from advertising. We have a modified experience for viewers using ad blockers

Wikia is not accessible if you’ve made further modifications. Remove the custom ad blocker rule(s) and the page will load as expected.