Ad blocker interference detected!
Wikia is a free-to-use site that makes money from advertising. We have a modified experience for viewers using ad blockers
Wikia is not accessible if you’ve made further modifications. Remove the custom ad blocker rule(s) and the page will load as expected.
|Forums:||Index → Help desk → Skill drain vs Stardust?|
|Please sign your comments with ~~~~. See Help:Signature and Help:Talk pages for further information.|
|This forum thread has been unedited for 2363 days and is considered archived. Please don't add to the discussion, unless absolutely necessary.|
Can Skill Drain negate the effect of Stardust Dragon, Stardust Dragon/Buster, and Savior Star Dragon's effect if the trap card was face up before the monster(s) are summoned? Holydragoncrusher 20:40, June 16, 2010 (UTC)
- The "Tribute to negate then Special Summon from Grave" effect of the Stardust monsters cannot be negated by Skill Drain because the monster is not face-up on the field when the effect resolves, and Skill Drain affects only monsters face-up on the field. --Darth Covah (Talk | DeckZone | Binder) 22:05, June 16, 2010 (UTC)
intresting q tho.. can stardusts negatory effect be negated? --Blazen8 22:19, June 16, 2010 (UTC)
- If Stardust Dragon activates his effect to negate a card (i.e. Lightning Vortex), then you can negate Stardust's effect by cards like Divine Wrath and Gladiator Beast War Chariot. Cards like Skill Drain and Forbidden Chalice won't negate Stardust's effect (note that Forbidden Chalice will negate Stardust's effect only if it is activated before Stardust activates his effect (not chained to Stardust's effect) - after Stardust activates his effect he is Tributed as a cost, and Chalice can't target monsters in the Graveyard). --Darth Covah (Talk | DeckZone | Binder) 22:25, June 16, 2010 (UTC)
- What's different from Divine Wrath that can negate Stradust's negate effect other than Skill Drain?--Yugioh DED 22:47, June 16, 2010 (UTC)
Divine Wrath CAN negate all the Effect of all Effect Monsters anytime and anywhere..Skill Drain CAN ONLY negate the Effect of FACE-UP Effect Monsters so it cannot negate monster effects if the monster is not face-up on the field after it resolves and Skill Drain CANNOT be activated in Damage Step..--Leonhartzz 01:09, June 17, 2010 (UTC)
Divine wrath negates the activation of the effect and destroys the monster while skill drain does not negate the activation of the effect on the field, only the resolution of the effect. If the monster is in the graveyard by the time resolution rolls around than skill drain does nothing.
sorry i found that last blurb a little confusing because divine wrath cannot negate everything Kearowind 01:58, June 17, 2010 (UTC)
As long as Skill Drain negates the resolution of effects of face-up monster on the field but does not negate the activation. Stardust Dragon can still activate its effect.-- (Talk) 11:39, June 18, 2010 (UTC)
Oh, so Stardust tributing itself, being a cost of his, is what you have to do before his effect activates. So what you're saying is the only cards that can negate his effect are the one that can negate AT LEAST in the Graveyard, where Stardust's effect resolves, correct?----Yugioh DED 15:19, June 18, 2010 (UTC)