Ad blocker interference detected!
Wikia is a free-to-use site that makes money from advertising. We have a modified experience for viewers using ad blockers
Wikia is not accessible if you’ve made further modifications. Remove the custom ad blocker rule(s) and the page will load as expected.
|Forums:||Index → Yu-Gi-Oh! Ruling Queries → Skill drain VS lonefire blossom|
|Please sign your comments with ~~~~. See Help:Signature and Help:Talk pages for further information.|
|This forum thread has been unedited for 2360 days and is considered archived. Please don't add to the discussion, unless absolutely necessary.|
can u use lonefire blossom's effect even when skill drain is active on the field?.. i mean i heard that u can becasue lonefire blossom's effect tributes therefore u can use it just like stardust can use his effect while skill drain is on.. just wanna clarify it
thanks 18.104.22.168 12:08, 10 July 2009 (UTC)
- "Lonefire Blossom" is unaffected by "Skill Drain", as long as it is Tributing itself. If you Tribute any other Plant, then the effect will be negated.
- "Skill Drain" only negates a monster's effect if the monster is face-up on the field when the effect resolves. "Lonefire Blossom" Tributes itself to activate its effect, so under normal circumstances it is not face-up on the field when its effect is resolving, so it doesn't get negated.
- --Deus Ex Machina (Talk) 19:35, 10 July 2009 (UTC)
That doesnt even make any sense since his effect is regarded to if it tributes itself or another monster. How can you activates its effect in the first place. unless the wording im looking for is tributing is not an effect but a cost and so "tribute 1 face-up.." is the cost "..to Special summon" is the actual effect itself. just tell me thats what the ruling is ment to be said and i can rest easy. i kno this isnt rocket science but dag nabbit it sure feels like that sometimes sabes que. Roxasora13 03:55, June 6, 2010 (UTC)
- Skill Drain doesn't prevent activation of effects. (for something that prevents activations, read Jinzo). Falzar FZ 03:57, June 6, 2010 (UTC)
The tributing is a cost, skill drain only effects monster face up, lonefire tribute itself and is off the field in the grave, skill drain doesnt effect the grave so the plant monster is summoned
Pikapika212 13:56, June 6, 2010 (UTC)
to make it a little clearer on skill drain. It doesn't stop the activation of the effect it stops the resoultion of the effect. so if an effect activates on the field but by the time it resolves that monster is in the graveyard than you can sneak around skill drain because skill drain cannot stop effects from the grave. Kearowind 16:25, June 6, 2010 (UTC)