Ad blocker interference detected!
Wikia is a free-to-use site that makes money from advertising. We have a modified experience for viewers using ad blockers
Wikia is not accessible if you’ve made further modifications. Remove the custom ad blocker rule(s) and the page will load as expected.
|Forums:||Index → Yu-Gi-Oh! Ruling Queries → Skill drain VS Crystal Beast Monsters|
|Please sign your comments with ~~~~. See Help:Signature and Help:Talk pages for further information.|
|This forum thread has been unedited for 3129 days and is considered archived. Please don't add to the discussion, unless absolutely necessary.|
Skill Drain VS Crystal beasts.
The effect of most crystal beast monsters is after it is destroyed and sent from the monster card zone to the graveyard, it is then placed in the magic and traps area as a continuous spell card.
Does skill drain negate the effect? Or because the crystal monster is going to the graveyard, does its effect activate there and bypass skill drain.
- The text of the Crystal Beasts says "instead of sending it to the Graveyard", which means they don't go to the graveyard, and thus are negated. --Crab Helmet 00:04, 30 April 2008 (UTC)
The "crystalisation" effect of Crystal Beasts takes place while it's still a monsters. "Skill Drain" will negate it. --Deus Ex Machina 16:48, 30 April 2008 (UTC)