Ad blocker interference detected!
Wikia is a free-to-use site that makes money from advertising. We have a modified experience for viewers using ad blockers
Wikia is not accessible if you’ve made further modifications. Remove the custom ad blocker rule(s) and the page will load as expected.
|Forums:||Index → Yu-Gi-Oh! Ruling Queries → Skill Drain VS Malefic|
|Please sign your comments with ~~~~. See Help:Signature and Help:Talk pages for further information.|
|This forum thread has been unedited for 1435 days and is considered archived. Please don't add to the discussion, unless absolutely necessary.|
Does Skill Drain effect can negate the Malefic monster effect " There can only be 1 face-up "Malefic" monster on the field. Other monsters you control cannot declare an attack. If there is no face-up Field Spell Card on the field, destroy this card "? Since this effect active when the Malefic monster is on the field, so I figure it can.. is it? NoobYugiohPlayerLanspearsaber (talk • contribs) 16:37, February 18, 2011 (UTC)
- That already answer in other forum, please be sure to search before ask this. It do negate the face-up Malefic Monster on the field, but NOT negate the effect IN THE HAND. Can "Skill Drain" negate "Honest" or "Blackwing - Kalut"? --FredCat 16:41, February 18, 2011 (UTC)
Skill Drain vs no Field Spell Card
If there isn´t a field spell card face up. And theres is a skilldrain face up on the field.
Is it posible to special summon Malefic Stardust Dragon and remain on the field?
- Yes. That effect only registers on the field, and will be negated. Only the property of "Malefic" monsters that does not allow another to be Summoned will remain. Designless Square (talk • contribs) 18:06, March 29, 2011 (UTC)
- Continued with Designless' comment, "Malefic" monster with an effect that prevent the Special Summon is a continuous effect, which is also activating in the hand, like the situation to "Harpie Lady" name posting effect. --iFredCat 12:32, January 4, 2013 (UTC)
- Fred, Square made that comment in March of last year. If you check the history, you can see that FZ just undid an edit by a vandal. Although I feel like that kind of edit keeps happening to this question, probably because people don't understand the Condition Effect of Malefics. --Dark Ace SP (Talk) 21:02, January 4, 2013 (UTC)