Does scarp iron scarecrow target?

Can you activate it more than once per battle phase? (my opponent thinks he can...i think he can't since a trap card must be face-down for at least a turn before activation)

Can Tutan Mask negate Scrap Iron Scarecrow if I attack with a zombie monster since I would think Scrap Iron Scarecrow is targeting my zombie monster?

Please clarify these...thanks. Picasso 81189 04:25, 6 March 2009 (UTC)

  • Yes, it targets, and no, it cannot be activated the same turn it is set by its own effect. --Bluedog (Talk) 04:34, 6 March 2009 (UTC)
  • If scrap iron's effect is negated by trap stun, does it go to the graveyard?

Setting itself is part of the effect, if it's negated, then it will still go the the graveyard, just like any other Normal Trap what was negated by Trap Stun. Falzar FZ 08:09, March 10, 2010 (UTC)

Needs to be set 3 turns?

I used Scrap-iron scarecrow during my opponent's battle phase. Then he attacks next turn and says I can't use it. Does it need to be set for that long?

You can't activate trap cards the same turn that they are set. Therefore you can only use Scrap-Iron Scarecrow once per turn during your opponent's battle phase. So during the following turn you can activate the card. --GN7S00 19:24, April 25, 2010 (UTC)

New Question

Jon0191 (talkcontribs) Hey I have a question, if I have Amazoness Sage on the Field, and I attack, and my opponent activates Scrap-Iron Scarecrow, does Scrap-Iron Scarecrow negate the attack and therefore negating my effect to be able to destroy a Magic or Trap card? Because I still declared the attack so I really need to know if this card can cut through troublesome traps such as Scrap Irons.

Please read the rulings about the card first:

"This effect activates as long as the attack reaches the Damage Step, even if damage calculation is not conducted."

Since Scrap-Iron Scarecrow negated the attack, the attack never reached the Damage Step. The rest you can figure it out for yourslef.-- HHTurtle Talk   00:56, October 1, 2010 (UTC)

Scrap-iron and Temple Of The Kings

Okay, so it can only be activated once per turn because you can't activate a trap card the same turn it is set.

My question is, what if you have a continuous magic card on the field, like "Temple Of The Kings", that has the effect of letting you activate trap cards the same turn they are set, would you be able to activate "Scrap-Iron Scarecrow" multiple times in the same turn?

Yes. Jon Kovacs (talkcontribs) 02:57, February 9, 2011 (UTC)

if i attacked with tyrant dragon or blue eyes shining dragon and he activated scrap iron scarecrow, will tyrant dragon or blue eyes shining dragon negate it?

Sure, why not?-- (talkcontribs) 14:22, March 24, 2011 (UTC)

Ad blocker interference detected!

Wikia is a free-to-use site that makes money from advertising. We have a modified experience for viewers using ad blockers

Wikia is not accessible if you’ve made further modifications. Remove the custom ad blocker rule(s) and the page will load as expected.