Ad blocker interference detected!
Wikia is a free-to-use site that makes money from advertising. We have a modified experience for viewers using ad blockers
Wikia is not accessible if you’ve made further modifications. Remove the custom ad blocker rule(s) and the page will load as expected.
|Forums:||Index → Help desk → Scrap-iron scarecrow|
|Please sign your comments with ~~~~. See Help:Signature and Help:Talk pages for further information.|
|This forum thread has been unedited for 2806 days and is considered archived. Please don't add to the discussion, unless absolutely necessary.|
hello, i had a question about how "scrap-iron scarecrow" works. this crad states to "Activate only when an opponent's monster declares an attack. Negate the attack and Set this card face-down again instead of sending it to the Graveyard" does that mean that i can keep using this card over and over every time a monster attacks me until my opponent can destroy this card? its just a bit confusing the way they worded this.
There's a rule that states Quick-Play Spells or Traps cannot be used the turn they are Set, and it does not specify where they have to be Set from. Essentially, you can only use Scrap-Iron Scarecrow only once per turn as you cannot activate it again after it Sets itself back. --Gadjiltron 11:33, 8 September 2008 (UTC)
I've been wondering this to--Jibby1000 01:11, 15 September 2008 (UTC)
I think this effect is too unjustItalic text
to be honest im still not too sure about this card's effect but the way i've been using it so far is by activating it only once per turn when it can be activated because of that rule mentioned above... like i said tho im still not sure if im using it correctly
Scrap-Iron Scarecrow is like when you set a trap face down, you cannot activate it the same turn it is set which applies during the battle phase, it activates then has to be reset and cannot be used untill the opponents next battle turn. Prince Of Darkness 03:10, 19 September 2008 (UTC)
So, if I'm right then...
Isn't t true that when you activate dark door, and have scrap iron scarecrow face down on the field, you cannot be attacked until one of the cards is destroyed? wow, powerfull card...--Dark-Magician 10:58, 6 March 2009 (UTC)
== i hate dark door .. wasting time
Eh, it depends
I have actually pulled off the Dark Door/Scrap-Iron thing. It'll work well, until your opponent gets something to destroy one of the two cards, isn't affected by/negates at least one of the two cards (Such as, if I interpret it correctly, some of the Ancient Gear archetype), or can attack more than once per turn, ala Mataza the Zapper. The problem is that most people pack a lot of removal, at least when they duel me.. DJSprings 04:07, 31 March 2009 (UTC)
- It depends on your local metagame too. NO ONE guards against spells and traps where I live. It's kinda fun, actually. xD
~Specter (cow_pi) 18:41, 31 March 2009 (UTC)