Ad blocker interference detected!
Wikia is a free-to-use site that makes money from advertising. We have a modified experience for viewers using ad blockers
Wikia is not accessible if you’ve made further modifications. Remove the custom ad blocker rule(s) and the page will load as expected.
|Forums:||Index → Yu-Gi-Oh! Ruling Queries → Sakuretsu armor|
|Please sign your comments with ~~~~. See Help:Signature and Help:Talk pages for further information.|
|This forum thread has been unedited for 2357 days and is considered archived. Please don't add to the discussion, unless absolutely necessary.|
ok so player 1 has armed sea hunter and player 2 has magician of faith or sumthing and a face down sakuretsu armor. when armed sea hunter attacks and player 2 uses sakuretsu armor is magician of faith still destroyed since sakuretsu armor does not say it negates the attack/
- Armed Sea Hunter's effect does not destroy monsters. It negates their effects after damage calculation. If Sakuretsu Armor is activated, a battle doesn't take place, and so Armed Sea Hunter can't negate anything.--YamiWheeler 09:24, June 11, 2010 (UTC)
thats not what i mean i dont care about armed sea hunters effect it could be komuri dragon or sumthing what i mean is , is magician of faith still destroyed if sakuretsu armor is used since sakuretsu armor does not negate the attack/
- No. Sakuretsu Armor destroys before a battle happens. How can it destroy Magician of Faith if it isn't on the field anymore?--YamiWheeler 09:28, June 11, 2010 (UTC)
Sakuretsu Armor is activated when your opponent declares an attack. That is before Magician of Faith is attacked and flipped face-up. Therefore, your opponent's monster is destroyed even the attack hits. Magician of Faith will not be flipped and it will not be destroyed.-- (Talk) 09:30, June 11, 2010 (UTC)