|Forums:||Index → General Yu-Gi-Oh! Discussion → Sakuretsu Armor magic cylinder combo???|
|Please sign your comments with ~~~~. See Help:Signature and Help:Talk pages for further information.|
|This forum thread has been unedited for 877 days and is considered archived. Please don't add to the discussion, unless absolutely necessary.|
Ok so my friend just tried to use Magic cylinder and chain it to sakuretsu Armor or vice verse. He told me that tournament players do similar combos/chains with magic cylinder and mirror force. So my question is how is this possible???126.96.36.199 03:19, January 27, 2010 (UTC)
When activating a card, they can either be responding to an action on the field or being activated in response to a previous card in the chain. In this case, those cards are all responding to an action on the field. Falzar FZ 03:28, January 27, 2010 (UTC)
No you cannot chain 2 cards to the same chain. When you attack, he has to make a responds to the attack. So he chooses Armor or Cylinder. He cannot chain 2 cards to one action such as an attack. Think of it like this. When you declare an attack, a window pops up that says "Do you chain a card to the attack." Now you can say yes or no to the attack. If you say no the window goes away and you don't get to use anything. But if you say yes, you only get 1 card to chain to that action. After you pick that one card, the window is gone, so nothing else can be chain to a action.
Isn't this similar to how you can chain Torrential to Bottomless... Falzar FZ 05:26, January 27, 2010 (UTC)
Found it: Taken from this page: Chain
Also, you can chain to your own cards. Here is one such example: * Player 1 attacks * Player 2 activates Mirror Force in response * Player 1 chooses not to respond * Player 2 chains Magic Cylinder to Mirror Force This is actually a legal move; Magic Cylinder would negate the attack, and inflict burn damage to Player 1. Then, Mirror Force would resolve, and since its effect requirements have still been fulfilled (namely, a monster has still declared an attack, and there is at least 1 face-up Attack Position monster on the other side of the field), it would destroy all Player 1's Attack Position monsters.
Falzar FZ 05:38, January 27, 2010 (UTC)
- Note that this doesn't exactly work with "Sakuretsu Armor" and "Magic Cylinder", since both require the monster to be attacking. Either,
- --Deus Ex Machina (Talk) 03:25, January 28, 2010 (UTC)
you can not chain magic cylinder to mirror force and mirror force still work
When you activate Mirror Force and you chain with Magic Cylinder... Magic Cylinder NEGATES the attack. Therefore Mirror Force would resolve without it's effect
Let me quote the ruling page of Magic Cylinder:
- If an effect is chained to "Magic Cylinder" that destroys the attacking monster, or removes the attacking monster from the turn player’s side of the field (including switching it to your control, or sending it to the owner’s hand), no damage is dealt by the effect of "Magic Cylinder".