Ad blocker interference detected!
Wikia is a free-to-use site that makes money from advertising. We have a modified experience for viewers using ad blockers
Wikia is not accessible if you’ve made further modifications. Remove the custom ad blocker rule(s) and the page will load as expected.
|Forums:||Index → Yu-Gi-Oh! Ruling Queries → Royal Decree vs Glorious Illusion|
|Please sign your comments with ~~~~. See Help:Signature and Help:Talk pages for further information.|
|This forum thread has been unedited for 2983 days and is considered archived. Please don't add to the discussion, unless absolutely necessary.|
If I've special summoned a monster with glorious illusion, and then later on in the duel someone uses Royal Decree, what happens to my summoned monster? Is it destroyed?
- The monster will be destroyed if Glorious Illusion is removed from the field in some way. Royal Decree does not destroy the trap, it just negates the effect of the trap. If my thinking is correct, it's almost an advantage to have Royal Decree after using Glorious Illusion because your monster will still be alive and you won't have to send 2 cards off the top of your deck during your End Phase. However, if Royal Decree is chained to Glorious Illusion you won't get to special summon the monster. -- Sub 23:57, 7 October 2008 (UTC)
All right, but the monster will not be destroyed if Glorious Illusion is removed from the field when Royal Decree is face-up. ATEMVEGETA 12:29, 7 October 2008 (UTC)
"Glorious Illusion" is like "Call of the Haunted". After "Glorious Illusion" has resolved, if "Royal Decree" is active:
- You will not send cards during the End Phase.
- The monster will not be destroyed if "Glorious Illusion" is destroyed, since "Glorious Illusion" was negated while it was destroyed (like "Call of the Haunted").
- If the monster is destroyed, "Glorious Illusion" will remain on the field, since its effect to destroy itself can't be applied. If "Royal Decree" is later removed from the field, "Glorious Illusion" will still send cards during the End Phase, even though it is no longer targetting a monster.
If "Royal Decree" is chained to "Glorious Illusion", "Glorious Illusion" remains on the field without Summoning a monster. If "Royal Decree" is later removed from the field, then "Glorious Illusion" will still send cards during the End Phase.--Deus Ex Machina (Talk) 21:05, 8 October 2008 (UTC)