Ad blocker interference detected!
Wikia is a free-to-use site that makes money from advertising. We have a modified experience for viewers using ad blockers
Wikia is not accessible if you’ve made further modifications. Remove the custom ad blocker rule(s) and the page will load as expected.
|Forums:||Index → Yu-Gi-Oh! Ruling Queries → Reasoning/Monster Gate vs. Destiny Hero-Plasma/Dogma|
|Please sign your comments with ~~~~. See Help:Signature and Help:Talk pages for further information.|
|This forum thread has been unedited for 2465 days and is considered archived. Please don't add to the discussion, unless absolutely necessary.|
If a player uses Reasoning or Monster Gate and the opponent says 4 stars for Reasoning and the player that played Reasoning or Monster Gate draws Destiny Hero - Plasma, Destiny Hero - Dogma, or Blue-Eyes Toon Dragon. Are any of the two destiny hero monsters allowed to be special summoned? Blue-Eyes Toon Dragon can't be special summon unless there is a Toon World on the field.
Also when drawing cards and you draw one of the three above monsters, would either of those three be considered monsters that can be normal summoned or no? I am leaning towards no but would like clarification please. Thank you for any help. Pyles89 01:53, March 3, 2010 (UTC)Pyles89
Neither Dogma nor Plasma can be Special Summoned due to the effect of Reasoning or Monster Gate because they are both Nomi Type Monsters, which means that they can ONLY be Special Summoned from the Hand and under the described situation on the Card. They also still count towards Reasoning, meaning that if you pick it up then you must stop you are not able to continue going.Altyrell 02:00, March 3, 2010 (UTC)
- So if you draw them for Reasoning and are not able to keep going does that happen for Monster Gate as well? Pyles89 02:21, March 3, 2010 (UTC)
- Monster Gate's lore:
- "Pick up cards from your Deck until you pick up a monster that can be Normal Summoned, and Special Summon it. Send any other cards picked up to the Graveyard."
- You would have to keep going until you pick up a monster that can actually be Normal Summoned (Since Dogma and Plasma can't be Normal Summoned). --Blue (Talk) 02:29, March 3, 2010 (UTC)
- And this is for Reasoning: Card Tips: Reasoning = "Monsters that cannot be Normal Summoned are treated just like the Spells and Traps and are skipped. Powerful monsters, such as the Sacred Beasts, Valkyrion the Magna Warrior, and all Ritual Monsters, can be dumped easily into the Graveyard in large amounts in the deck, however, this does not apply to Spirit monsters as they CANNOT be Special Summoned and Reasoning's effect will wear off." Not sure on Monster Gate though (as to whether you stop or keep going).Altyrell 02:32, March 3, 2010 (UTC)