Fandom

Yu-Gi-Oh!

Priority Effects; Fire Trooper vs. Book of Moon

Forum page

96,681pages on
this wiki
Add New Page

Ad blocker interference detected!


Wikia is a free-to-use site that makes money from advertising. We have a modified experience for viewers using ad blockers

Wikia is not accessible if you’ve made further modifications. Remove the custom ad blocker rule(s) and the page will load as expected.


In short: Player A summons Fire Trooper, and declares Priority. Player B activates face-down Book of Moon on Fire Trooper.

What happens? Does Trooper's effect resolve normally, or does Book of Moon stop it? --Darth Covah 14:34, 27 September 2008 (UTC)

  • Sending "Fire Trooper" to the Graveyard is a cost. Since he's not on the field, your opponent can't chain "Book of Moon". --Deus Ex Machina (Talk) 00:31, 28 September 2008 (UTC)
    • Thank you very much - it is as I suspected - unfortunately, there was a misplay of this exact sort during my local Hobby League, which, as it seems, cost me a duel, and, possibly, the first place. Anyway, thank you again. --Darth Covah 00:36, 28 September 2008 (UTC)

Also on Fandom

Random Wiki