Ad blocker interference detected!
Wikia is a free-to-use site that makes money from advertising. We have a modified experience for viewers using ad blockers
Wikia is not accessible if you’ve made further modifications. Remove the custom ad blocker rule(s) and the page will load as expected.
|Forums:||Index → Yu-Gi-Oh! Ruling Queries → Power bond|
|Please sign your comments with ~~~~. See Help:Signature and Help:Talk pages for further information.|
|This forum thread has been unedited for 2433 days and is considered archived. Please don't add to the discussion, unless absolutely necessary.|
Can power bond be used for Chimeratech overdragon to avoid it's effect of taking damage equal to the original attack since overdragon's attack is ? and not a certain number no damage would be taken right? you would also not gain double the attack power because it is not defined correct? What about powerbond for chimeratech fortress dragon? I'm not sure i can use it for this card because it says "you can only special summon this card from your extra deck by sending the above cards from either side of the field.Coltman66 12:17, March 26, 2010 (UTC)
1) carefully read the cards text, that should answer your question...
Chimeratech Overdragon: The original ATK and DEF of this card are each 800 x the number of Fusion Material Monsters used for its Fusion Summon.
Power Bond: The Special Summoned monster gains ATK equal to its original ATK. During the End Phase of this turn, the player who activated this card takes damage equal to the original ATK of the Special Summoned monster.
the original attack is monster x 800, so its attack after summoned with power bond will be monster x 800 x 2 (monster x 1600). And you'll take damage equal to the original attack, so you take monster x 800 damage ;)
2) Chimeratech Fortress Dragon: (You do not use "Polymerization".) This phrase should say it. Beside the "can only be ...". That phrase not only cancels the use of poly but also all similar cards (super poly, power bond, fusion gate, ect). -dest- 12:28, March 26, 2010 (UTC)
Ok would overload fussion work? I'm guessing not I'm just hoping it would for Chimeratech Fortress Dragon because then i can use the graveyard as well. Thanks for all the help. Also Please help in my cyber dragon deck which can be found on the deck help forum. Coltman66 04:59, March 27, 2010 (UTC)
- ( dang that sucks. But thank you for the correct info before I ended up doing that.Coltman66 09:59, March 27, 2010 (UTC)