|Forums:||Index → Yu-Gi-Oh! Ruling Queries → Photon streak bouncer vs battle fader?|
|Please sign your comments with ~~~~. See Help:Signature and Help:Talk pages for further information.|
|This forum thread has been unedited for 1105 days and is considered archived. Please don't add to the discussion, unless absolutely necessary.|
Can photon streak bouncer negates the effects of battle fader and gorz? What exactly does it means that photon streak bouncer's effect can be activated during damaged steps? Please enlighten me with monster effects that activate during damaged steps.184.108.40.206 (talk) 06:45, April 2, 2012 (UTC)
Photon Streak Bouncer is eligible to be used during damage step because it do negate a monster effect, when gorz or battle fader activate their effect from opponents hand the said card chains and negate the effect so none of the 2 are summoned and they retains to the opponents hand.
They will really return to opponent's hand,are you sure?,sounds complicated, isn't it?Is that a replay? So basically when I attack, and then my opponent activates his battle fader and I chained photon streak bouncer , his battle fader will go back to the hand and I will inflict a thousand damaged. Then does that mean that he can activate it again for my next attack? 220.127.116.11 (talk) 07:30, April 2, 2012 (UTC)
- Photon Streak Bouncer can only negate mons eff activated on field. It cannot negate Battle Fader (NOTICE: It activate during Battle Step, not Damage Step) and Gorz's special summonning eff. It can negate the eff that special summon Token of Gorz, however.--Lê (talk • contribs) 07:36, April 2, 2012 (UTC)
- I miss this part of the effect "your opponent controls", so I stand corrected and what Le said was right, both Fader and Gorz activate in hand and by the time their effect is resolved that's the time they are special summoned, Photon Streak Bouncer cannot negate..