Ad blocker interference detected!
Wikia is a free-to-use site that makes money from advertising. We have a modified experience for viewers using ad blockers
Wikia is not accessible if you’ve made further modifications. Remove the custom ad blocker rule(s) and the page will load as expected.
|Forums:||Index → Help desk → Once Per Turn|
|Please sign your comments with ~~~~. See Help:Signature and Help:Talk pages for further information.|
|This forum thread has been unedited for 1587 days and is considered archived. Please don't add to the discussion, unless absolutely necessary.|
Does once per turn mean I can use it "Once per turn" Ex. If I had Future Samurai on the field and he has his effect and it's my opponents turn can I remove from play a monster to destroy a monster that my opponent just summoned? Or is it that because a monster effect is spell speed 1 he can only be activated on my turn?
- Effects like that are called Ignition Effects, and they can only be activated during one of your Main Phases.--TwoTailedFox (My Talk Page) 16:55, 24 February 2008 (UTC)
need more clearification.
I do not understand why the card does not state differently... once per your turn/main phase?
- It's hard to change because term that used widely in yu-gi-oh! And you should get used to it. All cards have the "Once per turn" effect is called as Ignition Effects and can only activated during your turn. --Blackwings0605 14:31, 11 July 2009 (UTC)
Does once per turn mean only once per turn, or can i use the once per turn' effect two times if i had two of the same card out on my field, example Miracle Fertilizer
- It is once per turn per card, but you can't activate the effect of i.e. Miracle Fertilizer (#1) twice, even if you have another Miracle Fertilizer card (#2) on your field. Also, there are Ignition monster effects that have no limit to how many times a turn they can be activated, such as Dark Strike Fighter's effect. --Darth Covah (Talk | Contribs) 20:24, September 2, 2009 (UTC)
Clorth 18:16, November 29, 2009 (UTC) continuing to require more clarification. Since Final Countdown refers to both 10 of your opponent's and 10 of your turns, it counts down once per turn, so I assumed that these Ignition monster effects could also be activated once per turn. Was I confused by the littery meaning of the wording of these effects?
Okay, let me help you out here. Ignition Effects that usually say "once per turn" without any further specification of when they can activate can only be activated during your Main Phase, and once each turn. If they state any other timings like "once per turn during your Battle Phase", then you can only use them once each turn during those specific timings. Only cards that say something to the effect of "this can be activated during your opponent's turn" can be used during the opponent's turn.
ok ex. lets say upstart ninja used his effect(once per turn etc) and he was destroyed in battle during this same turn. if i used monster reborn on main phase 2, does his once per turn reset and allows me to use his effect again? or is it because its the same card and used his effect already, im not allowed to do it. i think he does because he comes as a new monster and anything previous should not matter. cards like rescue rabbit specifically say its effect can only be activated once per turn... please clarify.
Alright to clear your confusion, yes, he does get his effect reset as long as the effect say once per turn and not "you can only use this effect once per turn" as long as he was removed and then re-summoned that turn. Hurray for problem solving text! Fallensilence (talk • contribs) 06:45, July 17, 2012 (UTC)