|Forums:||Index → Yu-Gi-Oh! Ruling Queries → Morphing Jar|
|Please sign your comments with ~~~~. See Help:Signature and Help:Talk pages for further information.|
|This forum thread has been unedited for 754 days and is considered archived. Please don't add to the discussion, unless absolutely necessary.|
If Morphing Jar #2 is flip summoned or flipped by a card effect, eg Swords of Revealing Light, is MJ#2 also sent to the deck and accounted for in the number of cards set again? I presume if he is flipped due to an attack then he stays on the field until the effect resolved and is then sent to the graveyard. Any other ruling notes to make a note of as well that arn't mentioned on the cards page? Thanks for your help once again. 126.96.36.199 17:02, 14 October 2008 (UTC)
Yes it will return also itself to the deck. ATEMVEGETA 8:21, 14 October 2008 (UTC)
- When "Morphing Jar 2" is flipped by an attack, if he survives, he returns to the deck. If he dies, he won't be returned to the deck. --Deus Ex Machina (Talk) 04:57, 15 October 2008 (UTC)
About morphing jar
I flip summon Morphing jar and I have no cards in my hand to discard. What happens? Can't I draw? What about my opponent?
Both Players still draw 5 cards. It doesn't matter if you have no hand because it's not a cost to discard. Falzar FZ 02:47, February 21, 2010 (UTC)
Morphing Jar 2 - Synchro/Fusion
If Morphing Jar #2 is flipped face up when one or both players has a Synchro or Fusion monster on the field, what becomes of those cards? —This unsigned comment was made by 188.8.131.52 (talk • contribs)
- On Talk Pages and Forum Pages, sign your posts with four tildes ~~~~, it will automatically create a signature for you.
- Fusion Monsters and Synchro Monsters on the field are returned to the Extra Deck and are not counted towards the number of monsters returned to the Deck.
- Falzar FZ 07:24, May 4, 2010 (UTC)
Morphing Jar #2 OCG vs TCG
I'm not sure if this is the right thing to do (Bumping), but it wouldn't let me create a new topic.
On the ruling page of Morphing Jar #2, it showed a contradiction between TCG and OCG
"In the OCG, Spells/Traps Summoned by "Magical Hats" are not counted."
To me, it sounds like in TCG, Spells/Traps that are considered monsters are counted as monsters when sent back to the deck via Morphing Jar #2
However, looking at the ruling of Trap Monsters, it says, "If “Embodiment of Apophis” is a monster and “Morphing Jar #2” is activated, “Embodiment of Apophis” is shuffled into the Deck as a Trap Card, so it does NOT count towards the number of monsters you need to pick up. (Also, if you pick up “Embodiment of Apophis” for the effect of “Morphing Jar #2”, it is not counted as a monster and will be one of the cards sent to the Graveyard.)"
- There was a ruling that said "The Spell/Trap Cards placed onto the field by "Magical Hats" are included in the number of "returned monsters" because they are being treated as monsters at the time they are returned to the Deck.<ref name="Indiv-MJ2"/>"
- Seems like ATEM removed the ruling because it was outdated. So there shouldn't be an contradiction, they don't count in both _CGs. -Falzar FZ- (talk page|useful stuff) 05:19, April 20, 2011 (UTC)