if i tribute summon mobius da frost monarch n som1 chains bottomless trap hole, will my efect nt get 2 wrk since it sayz u can? or will mobius' effect still wrk? —This unsigned comment was made by OnlyHateConnectsUs (talkcontribs) 16:55, 24 August 2009

  • Yes, Mobius' effect should still go through since you have priority to activate effects. So you tribute summon it and if you want to destroy two or one you call priority and choose your targets, your opponent then may respond with bottomless trap hole, torrential, or the like. However you STILL GET TO choose your targets and have the effect go through. The only thing is, if they activate bottomless in response, your mobius will be destroyed and removed from play.--Takuma. 16:58, 24 August 2009 (UTC)
You don't use Priority. Once the Summon is successful, the effect of "Mobius the Frost Monarch" activates automatically, if you want it to. You opponent cannot activate "Bottomless Trap Hole" before the effect of "Mobius the Frost Monarch" activates. If he tries to, then he is playing improperly. He can only activate "Bottomless Trap Hole" after the effect of "Mobius the Frost Monarch" activates and after you select the targets.
Chains resolve backwards, so "Bottomless Trap Hole" will destroy "Mobius the Frost Monarch", and then the effect of "Mobius the Frost Monarch" will resolve and destroy the Spells/Traps. "Mobius the Frost Monarch" does not need to remain face-up on the field for its effect to resolve, so its effect will resolve even if "Bottomless Trap Hole" removes it from the field.
Also, remember to sign your posts with four tildes ~~~~, since that automatically creates a signature for you.
--Deus Ex Machina (Talk) 20:53, 24 August 2009 (UTC)
    • As said, the proper way to play is to wait for the "Mobius" user to select his targets before flipping "BTH". If he flips "BTH" without waiting for you, you are within your rights to select other targets if your original plan was to target the "BTH" card; he has to wait for you. If he complains, well, he can't prove you were originally going to pick the "BTH" card, and you're trying to help him play correctly next time. Danny Lilithborne 23:15, 24 August 2009 (UTC)
  • ah right, was tired at the time. Probably was thinking along the lines of how Lyla works. Its pretty much the same though. Destroy 2 is something you get to use first since its like the other monarchs.--Takuma. 18:16, 25 August 2009 (UTC)

Ad blocker interference detected!

Wikia is a free-to-use site that makes money from advertising. We have a modified experience for viewers using ad blockers

Wikia is not accessible if you’ve made further modifications. Remove the custom ad blocker rule(s) and the page will load as expected.