If Megarock Dragon is already on the field when Skill Drain is activated, does that mean that he looses his effect. The card states that the Attack of Megarock Dragon "becomes," and as far as I am concerned, that means that Megarock Dragon just becomes a normal monster beat stick. I would understand that if Megarock Dragon is Special Summoned after skill drain is active his effect wouldn't have time to activate. If this isn't so, the why is Megarock Dragon an important part of the Skill Drain rock deck? Pink Bitch 18:40, April 28, 2010 (UTC)

"Skill Drain" also negates any lingering effects from a monster that change its own ATK/DEF. Thus, it will negate "Megarock Dragon"'s ATK/DEF-increasing effect, so "Megarock Dragon" will have 0 ATK/DEF. It doesn't matter which one came out first.
Also, to activate means to start a Chain Link. "Megarock Dragon" changes its ATK/DEF by a Continuous Effect, so the effect doesn't activate.
--Deus Ex Machina (Talk) 20:26, April 28, 2010 (UTC)

Ad blocker interference detected!

Wikia is a free-to-use site that makes money from advertising. We have a modified experience for viewers using ad blockers

Wikia is not accessible if you’ve made further modifications. Remove the custom ad blocker rule(s) and the page will load as expected.