Ad blocker interference detected!
Wikia is a free-to-use site that makes money from advertising. We have a modified experience for viewers using ad blockers
Wikia is not accessible if you’ve made further modifications. Remove the custom ad blocker rule(s) and the page will load as expected.
|Forums:||Index → Yu-Gi-Oh! Ruling Queries → Malefic Skill Drain Rulings|
|Please sign your comments with ~~~~. See Help:Signature and Help:Talk pages for further information.|
|This forum thread has been unedited for 1251 days and is considered archived. Please don't add to the discussion, unless absolutely necessary.|
Ok, hope this will help me with my confusion, so I´ll post every situation and you guys tell me if its possible.
Skill Drain is active on the field
I Special summon Malefic Red Eyes
-Removing the original from the deck
Red Eyes, can still be face up in the field even without a field spell?
2. More malefics!
Skill Drain is active on the field
M. Red Eyes is face up on the field
I special summon another M. monster (removing the original from the deck)
Does the second malefic keeps face up on the field?
¿both can attack?
Monsters with effect like Junk Synchron "If this card was normal summoned", can still activate the effect while skill drain is active?
The same goes with other monsters that mention "If this card was special summoned, flip summoned, etc.
Flip monster´s effects can activate while skill drain is active?
I suppose that´s all my situations. I hope for a clear, useful, informative answer.
- 1. Malefics will stay in the field even if there's no field card when their effects are negated.
- 2. You can summon 2 or more Malefics (they can all attack) unless their effects are negated. If, somehow, "Skill Drain" was removed from the field you'll choose only one Malefic that will stay in the field while the others will be destroyed immediately.
- In argument to this no you can not summon more then one malefic monster even if you have skill drain, because the part of the effect that prevents more then one being out at once is actually a condition which can not be stopped by effect negation cards. (ex. BLS vs effect negation it still wouldn't be able to attack if its effect is negatedTruelotus (talk • contribs) 01:29, July 1, 2013 (UTC) because that part is the condition.)
- Others Q's. You can still activate effects while "Skill Drain" is active but it will be negated immediately by "Skill Drain". It's an continuous effect so it doesn't form a chain when it negates something when it is already active.
- oh btw, sign your post with 4 tildes to avoid post confusion.
2 is wrong (see rulings page, you can't), and most of these could be answered from any malefic rulings page (e.g. Card Rulings:Malefic Stardust Dragon). 18.104.22.168 (talk) 07:48, April 2, 2011 (UTC)
2 is wrong (just confirming) malefic monsters are only negated on the field. the ones in the hand remember that there can only be 1 malefic on the field so they cannot be summoned.
You don't get flip effects unless you flip it back face down before the effect has resolved
like this: 1. Book of Taiyou flip morphing jar face up (end chain)
1. Morphing jars effect activates(skill drain does not negate activations only resolutions)
2. chain book of moon to the effect of morphing jar
Resolve backwards morphing jar is flipped face down his effect resolves because he is not face up on the field.
you can do it with any flip effect monster