Ad blocker interference detected!
Wikia is a free-to-use site that makes money from advertising. We have a modified experience for viewers using ad blockers
Wikia is not accessible if you’ve made further modifications. Remove the custom ad blocker rule(s) and the page will load as expected.
|Forums:||Index → Yu-Gi-Oh! Ruling Queries → Lightray Daedalus and Field Barrier|
|Please sign your comments with ~~~~. See Help:Signature and Help:Talk pages for further information.|
|This forum thread has been unedited for 1221 days and is considered archived. Please don't add to the discussion, unless absolutely necessary.|
I'm trying to build a deck based around Fairies and Lightrays, and I would like to include Lightray Daedalus in the deck because of its great destructive potential. The thing is, while I know its better for Lightray Daedalus to have Fields that protect themselves like Magical Citadel of Endymion or Realm of Light, in a Fairy deck its a must-have The Sanctuary in the Sky as a Field. So I was wondering, if I combo The Sanctuary in the Sky with Field Barrier, can I use Lightray Daedalus effect to "destroy" The Sanctuary in the Sky and two other cards, and then just repeat the process the next turn? (Thanks to The Sanctuary in the Sky being protected by Field Barrier). I would be very grateful if someone can give me some advice, thanks a lot! Kentaru Z (talk • contribs) 23:24, July 12, 2012 (UTC)
You cannot activate an effect if you know that it will not resolve properly. When you activate the effect of Lightray Daedalus, you Target 1 Field Spell Card and 2 other cards. For the effect to resolve properly, all 3 Targeted cards must be destroyed. - (Talk to the Turtle) 06:32, July 13, 2012 (UTC)
the effects of Lightray Daedalus can be activate with Field Barrier. field barrier's field protection is as same as realm of light, The Seal of Orichalcos, Magical Citadel of Endymion witch can be used in junction with Lightray Daedalus. the effect stats: Once per turn: You can target 1 Field Spell Card and 2 other cards on the field; destroy them. the part of the effect that resolves is the targeting of the field spell and the two other cards then after that the cards are destroyed. Now when it comes to the destruction of the field spell and the 2 other it happens at the same time like heavy storm. It does not stay that the destruction the field spell has to happen to activate the effect IE cost effects. it even stays in the site it self in the card tips with has been the same for a while now that you can use field barrier http://yugioh.wikia.com/wiki/Card_Tips:Lightray_Daedalus i also have check three other sites as well on rulings when googleing it. let me give an example of a similar with heavy storm and imperial custom. since imerial custom is the same protection effect for traps if one would use heavy when you have two face up continues traps you can play heavy and then use custom to save your traps. any ways the destruction all three cards does not have to happen for the effect to resolve (Razylym The Eboy) 01:59, August 4, 2013 (Razylym The Ebony (talk • contribs) 07:00, August 4, 2013 (UTC))