Ad blocker interference detected!
Wikia is a free-to-use site that makes money from advertising. We have a modified experience for viewers using ad blockers
Wikia is not accessible if you’ve made further modifications. Remove the custom ad blocker rule(s) and the page will load as expected.
|Forums:||Index → Yu-Gi-Oh! Ruling Queries → Lightpulsar's Effect Timing|
|Please sign your comments with ~~~~. See Help:Signature and Help:Talk pages for further information.|
|This forum thread has been unedited for 1736 days and is considered archived. Please don't add to the discussion, unless absolutely necessary.|
I run hopeless dragons, and I included Lightpulsar because of the part of his effect that brings back a level 5 or higher Dark Attribute Dragon Type.
The way I have been playing (I only play causally with friends), if I had Lightpulsar and Red-Eyes Darkness Metal Dragon on the field at the same time, and my opponent activated something like Dark Hole and destroyed both cards, Lightpulsar's effect could bring back Red-Eyes Darkness Metal Dragon. I then used REDMD to bring back Lightpulsar during my next turn. Recently, my friend questioned the timing on that play. There was an old thread about it, but everything was speculation. Has anyone had any experience with rulings about this?
As of right now, the ruling page for Lightpulsar doesn't say anything about it, so I wanted to know if this play was actually "legal". —This unsigned comment was made by 220.127.116.11 (talk • contribs) 21:12, February 24, 2012
- Dude, it's better idea to check the search first before questioning like that. There are two different words that can making game running smooth; "When..." or "If..." along with "...you can..." mean that it can be missing timing or not. For "When...you can...", it complete missing the time when kill or used by effect, such as Dark Hole or by Cannon Soldier's effect. "If...you can..." can't missed it timing, same thing for "When..." solo, which is this kind of effect. --FredCat 21:24, February 24, 2012 (UTC)
FredCat probably didn't answer what you were hoping to hear so here (pun intended): If REDMD and LightPulsar are destroyed at the same time and that is the last thing that happens, you can use Pulsar's effect to bring back that REDMD. However, LightPulsar CAN miss the timing if it is tributed or used for a syncrho summon, etc, since the monsters are sent to the grave, then the new monster is summoned, as being sent to the grave was not the last thing to happen.--S1L3N7 N1GH7S (talk • contribs) 23:04, February 24, 2012 (UTC)