Light and Darkness Dragon effect negates summoning conditions?

Forum page

99,504pages on
this wiki
Add New Page

Light and Darkness dragons negates all effects.So can it negate Rainbow Dragons summoning conditions?Just asking cuz i dont have all crystal beasts. —This unsigned comment was made by Burndueler (talkcontribs)

EffectSummoning conditions, like you cannot use Light and Darkness Dragon negate summon condition of LV7-8 monster (offer 2 monster you control as the tribute).-- (talkcontribs) 06:25, April 24, 2011 (UTC)

So i can summon Rainbow Dragon but i need tributes? —This unsigned comment was made by Burndueler (talkcontribs)

So what your doing is kinda like breaking the rules.Yeah i can understand tributes but its weird. —This unsigned comment was made by Burndueler (talkcontribs)

No, I am talking about "Tribute Summon"-able monster, not Rainbow Dragon. LADD cannot negate summon condition.-- (talkcontribs) 06:48, April 24, 2011 (UTC)

The moment lasted for a while.—This unsigned comment was made by Burndueler (talkcontribs)

  • On Talk Pages and Forum Pages, be sure to sign your posts. You can do that by adding four tildes (~~~~) to the end of your post and it will automatically create a signature for you when you click 'Publish'.
Light and Darkness Dragon can only negate Effects that start a chain.
Tribute SummonSpecial Summon
For Rainbow Dragon, you just place it on the field, from your hand when the Summoning Condition is fulfilled. This is a Special Summon. It does not use a chain. -Falzar FZ- (talk page|useful stuff) 07:26, April 24, 2011 (UTC)

Ad blocker interference detected!

Wikia is a free-to-use site that makes money from advertising. We have a modified experience for viewers using ad blockers

Wikia is not accessible if you’ve made further modifications. Remove the custom ad blocker rule(s) and the page will load as expected.