Ad blocker interference detected!
Wikia is a free-to-use site that makes money from advertising. We have a modified experience for viewers using ad blockers
Wikia is not accessible if you’ve made further modifications. Remove the custom ad blocker rule(s) and the page will load as expected.
|Forums:||Index → Yu-Gi-Oh! Ruling Queries → Karakuri Komachi mdl 224 “Ninishi”|
|Please sign your comments with ~~~~. See Help:Signature and Help:Talk pages for further information.|
|This forum thread has been unedited for 2077 days and is considered archived. Please don't add to the discussion, unless absolutely necessary.|
- Does the effect of Karakuri Komachi mdl 224 “Ninishi” stack should multiples be summoned in a single turn? There seems to be a lot of debate on the way that the effect works. Brain Research Lab's similar ruling states that it shouldn't, yet "Ninishi" also has the extra text "While this card remains face-up on the field." Could this please be clarified and explained? I'd just like to mention that I will ignore anyone who is not considered a credible rulings expert. I'm tired of opinions on this subject - I'd just like an actual ruling, and the explanation for why it works the way it does. Thank you.--YamiWheeler (talk • contribs) 01:05, March 20, 2011 (UTC)
- It's maybe little off with the word, but I am sure it will become "Once per Turn" that way or "Only if you Normal Summoned 'Karakuri' Monster, then..." this way once it come out in English text. Otherwise, I am sure you should following the "Brain Research Lab" rulings for now. Unless ATEM disagree, that's all I can suggest. --FredCat 01:16, March 20, 2011 (UTC)
- That's not a valid theory, as other cards that have similar effects also have the text "(This effect can only be gained once per turn.)" (for Dverg of the Nordic Alfar) or "This effect can only be used once per turn." (for General Grunard of the Ice Barrier). Ninishi has no such text, meaning it could easily stack. The "in addition" and "1 additional" rule isn't a good argument because it can't be backed up by any current ruling situations, or, if it can, you haven't provided one. Anyway, this ruling still needs to be resolved or at least confirm a previous poster to be correct.--YamiWheeler (talk • contribs) 14:29, March 21, 2011 (UTC)
you need a prov? here: http://yugioh.wikia.com/wiki/Card_Rulings:Swap_Frog
- Swap Frog specifically states "1 "Frog" monster" in it's card text, while Ninishi states "a "Karakuri" monster". That's still not a correct example. I want a definite, flawless ruling, because no one seems to know how to play it correctly and I've gotten several different answers from people who claim to know what they're talking about.--YamiWheeler (talk • contribs) 14:41, March 21, 2011 (UTC)
I don't know how you translate "a" but where I live we would set it to be the same as "1" in sentences like that.^^
Let's see what other things like that we got here...
- 1) Double Summon: If there wouldn't be that "once per turn" according to what I said you would be able to use that effect more than once, because of "1 additional".
- 2) Brain Research Lab: Again, 1 in addition, and also the ruling states it, you can't activate it more than once per turn even if you play another lab.
- Very clever, but this is a card game with overly complicated rulings. "1" in the context of Swap Frog's ruling states that "you can still only Normal Summon 1 extra "Frog" monster" regardless of how many you Summon. Ninishi's would specifically have to say "even if you summon multiple Ninishis, you can only use the effect once." It may be semantics, but there's evidence for Ninishi contradicting several existing cards with "similar" but not "exactly the same" effects. Also, Double Summon DOES have that "once per turn" text, so using it as an example is stupid, and Brain Research Lab, which I've already brought up, is the closest thing to a Ninishi ruling we can get, but again, there are differences. Like I said, I'll wait for a credible rulings expert to clarify this, or confirm what you're saying to be correct.--YamiWheeler (talk • contribs) 15:36, March 21, 2011 (UTC)