This forum thread has been unedited for
2581 days and is considered archived. Please don't add to the discussion, unless absolutely necessary.
what is an inherent special summon? i know you can't Solemn Judgement a gorz
some say you can't bottomless trap hole a Gigaplant summoned by Lonefire Blossom, so does that mean you can't bottomless a Bestiari summoned by another gb? 184.108.40.206 22:17, May 28, 2010 (UTC)
An inherent Special Summon is something like the text of " Cyber Dragon". It's a built-in way of Summoning the monster. With it, you (the player) are considered to be performing the Summon, not some effect; it's like how when you Normal Summon or Flip Summon the monster, you (the player) are Summoning the monster, not some effect.
" Gorz the Emissary of Darkness" has to be Summoned in response to an event happening, so it is Summoned by a Trigger Effect. " Solemn Judgment" can only be used when you (the player, not an effect) Summons a monster, so you can't use " Solemn Judgment" when " Gorz the Emissary of Darkness" Special Summons itself.
" Bottomless Trap Hole" does not care how the monster was Summoned. You can activate " Bottomless Trap Hole" both when an effect Summons a monster and when you (the player) Summon a monster. You can use " Bottomless Trap Hole" when " Gigaplant" is Summoned. However, you can't use " Solemn Judgment", since the effect of " Lonefire Blossom" is Summoning the monster (not you, the player). Similarly, you can use " Bottomless Trap Hole" when " Gladiator Beast Bestiari" is Summoned - you would just activate " Bottomless Trap Hole" in Chain to " Gladiator Beast Bestiari"'s effect.
-- Deus Ex Machina ( Talk) 01:07, May 29, 2010 (UTC)