Wikia

Yu-Gi-Oh!

Help for special summon

72,564pages on
this wiki

Forum page


please help

Question: Malefic Stardust Dragon its effect said that "it cannot be Special Summoned, except by removing from play "Stardust Dragon" from your Extra Deck" Malefic Blue-Eyes White Dragon its effect said that "it can only be Special Summoned by removing from play 1 "Blue-Eyes White Dragon" from your Deck."

the question is if the malefic stardust dragon is special summon by its own effect and later it is destroy CAN IT BE SPECIAL SUMMON BE MONSTER REBORN or any card the include special summoning effect?

AND Malefic Blue-Eyes White Dragon is special summon by its own effect and later it is destroy CAN IT BE SPECIAL SUMMON BE MONSTER REBORN or any card the include special summoning effect?

Because my friend said that the word "it cannot be special summoned,except..." and the word it can only be Special summoned is different. and because of that the malefic blue eyes dragon can be monster reborn.


Example :

Malefic Stardust Dragon-This card cannot be Normal Summoned or Set. This card cannot be Special Summoned, except by removing from play "Stardust Dragon" from your Extra Deck. There can only be 1 face-up "Malefic" monster on the field. Field Spell Cards cannot be destroyed by effects. Other monsters you control cannot declare an attack. If there is no face-up Field Spell Card on the field, destroy this card.

Malefic Blue-Eyes White Dragon-This card cannot be Normal Summoned or Set. This card can only be Special Summoned by removing from play 1 "Blue-Eyes White Dragon" from your Deck. There can only be 1 face-up "Malefic" monster on the field. Other monsters you control cannot declare an attack. If there is no face-up Field Spell Card on the field, destroy this card. —This unsigned comment was made by Noriel Leynes (talkcontribs) 10:52, September 3, 2011

Thank you for asking, but please be sure to remember to type down four tildes (symbol look like this; ~) at end of your comment if you're post in forum or talk page, which help us all to know who that person is speaking. So for your question; "Malefic Stardust Dragon" and "Malefic Blue-Eyes White Dragon" are NOMI in OCG. Since we don't have any rulings in TCG, so I am sure we have to following what OCG were told. --FredCat 10:59, September 3, 2011 (UTC)
Your friend is correct. Check Nomi ("This card cannot be Special Summoned except by...") ≠ Special Summon-only monster ("This card can only be Special Summoned...").
Malefic Stardust Dragon is Nomi monster, it cannot be reborned.
Malefic Blue-Eyes White Dragon is Semi-Nomi monster, it can be reborned.-- (talkcontribs) 11:16, September 3, 2011 (UTC)
Advertisement | Your ad here

Around Wikia's network

Random Wiki