Is it legal to shuffle one's hand? For instance, I set "Arcana Force 0 - The Fool". Next turn, opponent summons "Vorse Raider" and attacks me with it. "The Fool" isn't destroyed as usual. He sets a card. During my next standby phase he activates "Compulsory Evacuation Device" and returns "The Fool" to my hand. But he doesn't know that I also have "Gear Golem the Moving Fortress" on my hand and plan to set it instead. However, in order to fool him into thinking I set "The Fool" once again I shuffle my hand so he doesn't see me set the same card he returned to my hand. What I just did was a legal move or is shuffling my hand to confuse my opponent considered cheating? (talk) 01:26, October 8, 2010 (UTC)

Hand Shuffling is perfectly legal.-- HHTurtle Talk   01:35, October 8, 2010 (UTC)

Many Yu-Gi-Oh! videogames shuffle your hand after you activate something like E - Emergency Call or Reinforcement of the Army. A good strategy is to shuffle your hand after destroying Ceremonial Bell to prevent your opponent from fully using Lightforce Sword--Gabriel 95 (talkcontribs) 01:55, October 8, 2010 (UTC)

Hand shuffling is pretty much just an addictive technique. However, let's say you use Pot of Duality, and you choose to add Bottomless Trap Hole to your hand. Your opponent can keep an eye on which card is Bottomless, and when you set two face-down S/Ts, he/she knows which one to use their Mystical Space Typhoon on. Hand shuffling prevents this. It's a rather good thing to know how to do.|DED((Leaving Me Messages Are Often Left Here) 02:01, October 8, 2010 (UTC)

Ad blocker interference detected!

Wikia is a free-to-use site that makes money from advertising. We have a modified experience for viewers using ad blockers

Wikia is not accessible if you’ve made further modifications. Remove the custom ad blocker rule(s) and the page will load as expected.