Ad blocker interference detected!
Wikia is a free-to-use site that makes money from advertising. We have a modified experience for viewers using ad blockers
Wikia is not accessible if you’ve made further modifications. Remove the custom ad blocker rule(s) and the page will load as expected.
|Forums:||Index → Help desk → Gorz VS Bottomless?|
|Please sign your comments with ~~~~. See Help:Signature and Help:Talk pages for further information.|
|This forum thread has been unedited for 2658 days and is considered archived. Please don't add to the discussion, unless absolutely necessary.|
Why can't Gorz be Bottomlessed after his SS?
Gorz triggers in the Damage Step. During that Step, only Counter Traps, Effects that modify ATK/DEF, and compulsory Effects can trigger. Thus even though his summoning can fulfill BTH, BTH's nature prevents it from going off in the Damage Step. This is also why Bottomless cannot be used when a Searcher pulls out a 1500 ATK monster. --Gadjiltron 08:35, 11 August 2009 (UTC)
Light and Darkness Dragon
What happens when Light and Darkness Dragon has 400 DEF and an Magic/Trap/Monster Effect goes off? (Does he negate and get destroyed, or just get destroyed?)
- If the ATK and DEF of “Light and Darkness Dragon” are less than 500 when a Spell, Trap, or effect of an Effect Monster is activated, the second effect of “Light and Darkness Dragon” will still activate but when it resolves it will not negate the activation of the Spell, Trap, or effect of the Effect Monster because its ATK and DEF cannot be reduced by 500.
--This is from the rulings of LADD.
Jampong 08:10, 11 August 2009 (UTC)
So from the first question's answer, can you use BTH on something that has been SS by something like Mystic Tomato or Masked Dragon?
no cause BTH isnt fast enough~MEOW~ Might of the BIRD Empire~~ 03:44, 12 August 2009 (UTC)
- It's not an issue of speed/being fast - "Bottomless Trap Hole" cannot be activated in the Damage Step, which is when the effect of "Mystic Tomato" or "Masked Dragon" activates.
- Also, note that if "Gorz the Emissary of Darkness" is Special Summoned outside of the Damage Step (when you take Effect Damage), then you can use ""Bottomless Trap Hole" to destroy it.
- --Deus Ex Machina (Talk) 04:26, 12 August 2009 (UTC)
i thought only counter trap cards and only card that directly affects the ATK or DEF of a monster can only be actived during the damage step?