Ad blocker interference detected!
Wikia is a free-to-use site that makes money from advertising. We have a modified experience for viewers using ad blockers
Wikia is not accessible if you’ve made further modifications. Remove the custom ad blocker rule(s) and the page will load as expected.
|Forums:||Index → Yu-Gi-Oh! Ruling Queries → Gold Sarcophagus|
|Please sign your comments with ~~~~. See Help:Signature and Help:Talk pages for further information.|
|This forum thread has been unedited for 2327 days and is considered archived. Please don't add to the discussion, unless absolutely necessary.|
Gold Sarcophagus sits in your graveyard after activation? Is that how it's different from Different Dimension Capsule? Once Gold Sarcophagus is activated, if say Fiber Jar activated before the select card is added to your hand, will it still arrive there on that 2nd standby phase?
If Imperial Order is activated (not in chain, but just later on) when Gold Sarcophagus attempts to resolve, will the card not come back from the removed zone? NecrofearNorleras (talk • contribs) 07:09, July 19, 2010 (UTC)
Yes, Gold Sarcophagus is just like any other Spell Card. It is sent to the Graveyard after its effect is activated and resolved. Fiber Jar doesn't affect cards that are removed from play so you will still add the RFP card to your hand during the second Standby Phase.
If Imperial Order is activated after the effect Gold Sarcophagus has been activated and resolved, then the card will still be added to the hand. It is a Lingering Effect. A Lingering Effect is any effect that resolves after the card itself has resolved, and has been sent to the Graveyard. Therefore, it will not be negated by Imperial Order.-- (Talk) 07:24, July 19, 2010 (UTC)
this is why gold sarcophagus is awesome and DD capsule is not, well second best really. also DD capsulre removes the card face down so you are unable to retrieve it by normal means that designate removed from play cards. Therr are some exceptions to which you may fetch the card but the must be cards that do not designate a specific kind of card that was removed from play. ie. "select one removed from play monster card" or "trap card"
Gold Sarcophagus is face up so if you remove a monster adn than draw DDR ou can summon it to your side of the field befroe it would normally be brough to your hand Kearowind (talk • contribs) 22:04, July 21, 2010 (UTC)