Ad blocker interference detected!
Wikia is a free-to-use site that makes money from advertising. We have a modified experience for viewers using ad blockers
Wikia is not accessible if you’ve made further modifications. Remove the custom ad blocker rule(s) and the page will load as expected.
|Forums:||Index → Yu-Gi-Oh! Ruling Queries → Gladiator Beasts VS Gozen Match / Rivalry of Warlords|
|Please sign your comments with ~~~~. See Help:Signature and Help:Talk pages for further information.|
|This forum thread has been unedited for 2430 days and is considered archived. Please don't add to the discussion, unless absolutely necessary.|
If Gozen Match and/or Rivalry of Warlords is face-up on the field, can a Gladiator Beast with Type/Attribute 1 (ex. Gladiator Beast Laquari) switch out for another Gladiator Beast with Type/Attribute 2 (ex. Gladiator Beast Bestiari)? What happens first, switching out or switching in?
Thanks! Altagon98 04:54, April 13, 2010 (UTC)
Laquari can return to the deck as a cost. Then on resolution of the effect, Bestiari is Special Summoned. Falzar FZ 06:18, April 13, 2010 (UTC)
- If you have only 1 Gladiator Beast (GB) on your side of the Field, lets say Gladiator Beast Laquari, then you can only activate its effect if you have also another GB monster in your Deck with the same Type (Beast-Warrior).
- After it is returned to the Deck with its cost, then you don't have any face-up monsters on the Field, so you are free to Summon any monster of any Type you want, so when you're resolving the effect of Laquari, you can Special Summon any GB monster of any Type you want. So you can Special Summon Bestiari.
- If you Special Summon a monster of a different Type, your opponent can ask to check your Deck to confirm that you really had a GB monster with the same Type as the one that you returned to the Deck (except that one) so you didn't cheated by activating the effect without a GB monster in your Deck of the same Type.
- But if you Special Summon a GB monster with the same Type as the one that you returned to the Deck (Beast-Warrior), the the opponent cannot check your Deck, since he does not have to confirm something. You had a GB monster with the same Type as the one that you returned (the Special Summoned one).
- If you have multiple face-up monsters on the Field of the same Type with Laquari, then again you can only activate the effect of Laquari if you have also Beast-Warrior GB monsters in your Deck, but during the effect's resolution, Laquari has returned to the Deck, but you still have other face-up Beast-Warrior monsters on the Field, so you can only Special Summon a Beast-Warrior GB monster. (The opponent cannot check your Deck here!)
- The same applies and for Gozen Match but for the Attribute!
Furthermore even IF the effect summoned first and then returned the other monster. You'd still get to choose. It couldn't NEGATE the summoning. At the very worst Laq would get sent to the graveyard and bestiari would remain. You are perfectly free to summon whatever you want, you would just have to choose which type of monster you wish to keep. Vampiremessiah51 23:35, April 13, 2010 (UTC)
- Actually, if the GB monster was returned to the Deck as part of the effect, and not as a cost, then you wouldn't be able to Special Summon a GB monster from your Deck of a different Type. If you didn't had a GB monster of the same Type, then you wouldn't be able to activate the GB monster's effect at all. ATEMVEGETA (Talk) 09:49, April 14, 2010 (UTC)