Ad blocker interference detected!
Wikia is a free-to-use site that makes money from advertising. We have a modified experience for viewers using ad blockers
Wikia is not accessible if you’ve made further modifications. Remove the custom ad blocker rule(s) and the page will load as expected.
|Forums:||Index → Yu-Gi-Oh! Ruling Queries → Fiendish chain vs. Flip effects|
|Please sign your comments with ~~~~. See Help:Signature and Help:Talk pages for further information.|
|This forum thread has been unedited for 819 days and is considered archived. Please don't add to the discussion, unless absolutely necessary.|
I need help with a problem i have. Me and my friend free duel alot, and of course compete, but we always have the same argument. Their are two parts.
1. If I flip a flip effect monster on my turn, like GK spy or guard or anything like that, and he flips fiendish chain, does the flip effect go through or no?
2.If he attacks INTO a flip monster, again like guard or spy, can he flip FC to negate its effect or no?
He does this all the damn time, and we never agree on it, and when i ask people at the card shop they dont know either, so ppllleeeaasee help me? DX
- Flip effect will active first, then you opponent can chain with Fiendish Chain, so the chain will resolve backwards and the effect will be negated.
- No, flip monster is flipped in Damage step, your opponent cannot activate “Fiendish Chain” during the Damage Step.--Lê (talk • contribs) 04:40, April 1, 2011 (UTC)
Hate to say but when a card effect can't be activated during the damage step it will additional always say it in the rulings like divine dragon knight.. so really it can be activated during the damage step do not add up rumors that aren't in the rulings it's self.Malik12216 (talk • contribs) 16:29, September 7, 2014 (UTC)