|Forums:||Index → Yu-Gi-Oh! Ruling Queries → Fiendish chain|
|Please sign your comments with ~~~~. See Help:Signature and Help:Talk pages for further information.|
|This forum thread has been unedited for 1942 days and is considered archived. Please don't add to the discussion, unless absolutely necessary.|
Can Fiendish chain negate the effects of Vennominaga the Deity of Poisonous Snakes? Fiendish chain can negate the effects of an effect monster, but Vennominaga has an effect that makes it immune to spells, traps, and effect monster effects. So which which one comes first?184.108.40.206 17:15, April 9, 2010 (UTC)
venominaga says: i'm imune. So nothing can harm me.
In order to apply the negating effect you have to harm her. Since that isn't possible... i hope you get the point ;) -dest- 17:46, April 9, 2010 (UTC)
this card doesnt equip to the monster or says "the effect is negated, so long as this card remains face up" so if i activate this on my opponents monster, and this card is destroyed or removed from the field, what happens to the effect?
also, it doesnt say anything about if the monster is destroyed/ removed from the field, that this card is also destroyed, so if the monster in question left the fired either by one way or another, what happens to it? Tiamat dragon55 02:21, April 26, 2010 (UTC)
Continuous Trap Cards need to be face up on the field to have their effects work so if Fiendish Chain is destroyed the effect monster regains its effect and will be able to attack.
- Select 1 face-up Effect Monster on the field. Its effect(s) is negated, and it cannot attack. If it is destroyed, destroy this card.
If the selected monster is destroyed, then Fiendish Chain is also destroyed but if the monster is removed from the field by other means then this card remains face up on the field meaninglessly.--Hide Head Turtle 02:40, April 26, 2010 (UTC)
The monster's effects will be negated.--17:11, August 3, 2010 (UTC)