|Forums:||Index → Yu-Gi-Oh! Ruling Queries → Face-down, control of opponent's monster|
|Please sign your comments with ~~~~. See Help:Signature and Help:Talk pages for further information.|
|This forum thread has been unedited for 1866 days and is considered archived. Please don't add to the discussion, unless absolutely necessary.|
This, comedically, happened TWICE today. Player A used Creature Swap, and took Player B's face-down monster. Player B attacked the face-down monster the next turn. Player A activated Magical Hats. Player A's deck uses black cases. Player B's deck didn't use cases. Player B selected the face-down card without a case as his attack target.
So my question is... if Wandering Mummy or Magical Hats is used to hide a face-down monster controlled by a player that is not the owner, how is it to be hidden if the cards are encased differently? Zeek Aran 00:28, 10 April 2008 (UTC)
Unfortunately, that's how you're supposed to play it.
If your opponent is reasonable, you can ask him to choose one randomly for fairness' sake, but don't expect it to work. --Deus Ex Machina 02:27, 10 April 2008 (UTC)
XD Not a chance. Everyone in the room was laughing so hard.
One quick question [I don't feel like littering with another topic by me]. If two monsters with 0 ATK battle, do neither die or do both? Zeek Aran 02:29, 10 April 2008 (UTC)
Heh, if you have a lawyer handy, you could probably get them a warning for "Unsportsman-like Conduct", or whatever the phrase is. :P
Both monsters die. --Deus Ex Machina 02:32, 10 April 2008 (UTC)
I don't see how though. Example, Labyrinth Wall. It's a wall. A wall can't attack. A wall can't attack another wall, and then both of them 'die.' Zeek Aran 02:33, 10 April 2008 (UTC)
Um, you're applying logic to Yu-Gi-Oh! again. It's the same as applying real physics to a fantasy setting!
- Yeah, and in real life is easier to see a wall attacking other than a Dragon battling with a Dinosaur. --Dragon Slayer (Contribs • Count) 02:53, 10 April 2008 (UTC)
Another question! Gravity Axe - Grarl: "monsters on your opponent's side of the field cannot change their battle position." Does this mean MANUALLY change? Or can an effect change it? Also, same with Flint and Shadow Spell. Zeek Aran 12:09, 10 April 2008 (UTC)
Only manually. They can still be changed by card effects. --Deus Ex Machina 22:53, 10 April 2008 (UTC)