Ad blocker interference detected!
Wikia is a free-to-use site that makes money from advertising. We have a modified experience for viewers using ad blockers
Wikia is not accessible if you’ve made further modifications. Remove the custom ad blocker rule(s) and the page will load as expected.
|Forums:||Index → Yu-Gi-Oh! Ruling Queries → Effect Veiler vs Stardust Dragon|
|Please sign your comments with ~~~~. See Help:Signature and Help:Talk pages for further information.|
|This forum thread has been unedited for 1918 days and is considered archived. Please don't add to the discussion, unless absolutely necessary.|
I'm puzzled with whether Effect Veiler can negate Stardust Dragon's effect to tribute itself to negate a destruction effect. I figure it would work similar to Skill Drain which doesn't effect Stardust but the ruling for Exiled Force says that Effect Veiler does negate its effect.
Effect Veiler: Suppose that "Exiled Force" is affected by the effect of "Effect Veiler". If "Exiled Force" Tributes itself to activate its effect, then its effect is negated.
Skill Drain: The effect of "Skill Drain" negates the effects of Effect Monsters; it does NOT prevent Effect Monsters from activating their effects. Thus, "Skill Drain" will not prevent you from activating the effects of "Exiled Force" or "Rescue Cat".
Skill Drain" has no effect on "Stardust Dragon". For the first effect, Tributing "Stardust Dragon" is a cost, so "Stardust Dragon" is not on the field and is unaffected by "Skill Drain". The second effect activates in the Graveyard, so "Skill Drain" cannot negate it.
- Read this carefully. (Keeping in mind that Effect Veiler is the same as Forbidden Chalice; and is completely different to Skill Drain)
- Then say if you still don't get it. -Falzar FZ- (talk page|useful stuff) 07:26, September 4, 2011 (UTC)
Looks to me that Stardust would be negated. However, I'm not clear on whether it can be chained to Stardust tributing itself or if at that time it's too late since it isn't on the field to target.
- Since they Tribute for Cost; they are not on the field and cannot be selected as a Target for Effect Veiler/Forbidden Chalice
- You must use Effect Veiler/Forbidden Chalice before they activate their effects. -Falzar FZ- (talk page|useful stuff) 08:03, September 4, 2011 (UTC)
184.108.40.206 (talk) 03:29, September 5, 2011 (UTC) But the ruling for Effect Veiler says: This card will negate effects that activate or apply on the field. It will not negate an effect that activates in the Graveyard. How can effect veiler negate stardust dragon effect if it activate in the graveyard after be tributed?220.127.116.11 (talk) 03:29, September 5, 2011 (UTC)