I have heard that double sleeving is prohibited in the TCG. Is this true? --Pizzaman 01:04, 2 July 2008 (UTC)

Does that mean putting two covers on the one card? Anyway, I'm sure it's not allowed. The US and Canadian Nationals 2007 didn't allow it. -- Deltaneos (talk) 01:26, 2 July 2008 (UTC)
Thanks for clarifying it. --Pizzaman 02:22, 2 July 2008 (UTC)

According to the UDE Official Tournament Policy, section 13: (as of April 30, 2008)

"All types of card sleeves are permitted in tournaments, with the following exceptions:
• All of the sleeves on the deck must be identical in every way.
• The sleeves must not obstruct the view of the card face in any way.
• Each card may only be in one sleeve. (Cards may not be double-sleeved.)"

Currently in the KDE TCG Tournament Policy, section IV: (as of July 7, 2010)

Sleeves A player may choose to use plastic card sleeves to protect their cards during the course of a tournament. All sleeves must be identical in terms of color, wear, and design, and all cards must be placed into sleeves in the same direction and manner. At Competitive Level events, the quality of player’s sleeves will be held to a higher standard. Any sleeves with noticeable patterns or wear may be subject to penalties. Sleeves with highly reflective backs are not allowed. Sleeves with excessive wear, noticeable patterns, or other identifying characteristics may be disallowed by the Head Judge. If you have a question about the legality of your sleeves, the Head Judge is the final arbiter as to whether or not your sleeves can be used in that tournament.

Therefore does not state that double sleeving is NOT prohibited.

Ad blocker interference detected!

Wikia is a free-to-use site that makes money from advertising. We have a modified experience for viewers using ad blockers

Wikia is not accessible if you’ve made further modifications. Remove the custom ad blocker rule(s) and the page will load as expected.